Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south africa

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: TV was poor and WIFI signal very poor
Location: Lovely location, close to everything.
the hotel was acceptable, clean, the breakfast we skipped on the second day, not good enough.
2 out of 5
by Paul

Who has heard of Indian Season?? Stay away

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Tthe staff here were always happy & willing to do their best for you but are let down by the OWNERS & training. They have what is called INDIAN SEASON where most of the visitors & who the owners cater for come from Mumbai, although in the room charge breakfast & dinner are included when you arrive in the dinning area for these meals all that is there is Indian vegetarian curry meals, if you think about it, it could be off-putting but the silver lining is that you order off the menu & it is cooked fresh but only if the hotel management have ordered the items to cook the menu?? The room what is there to say, the first one smelled of urine & the power points were hanging on their wires 7 the covers fall off, on saying that we were not satisfied we were moved to a renovated room, although clean, if wasn't finished, basins were not fixed down, bath spout hanging on pipe, bathroom door had a screw to open & close & desk edging was coming off. The hotel according to some local businesses had been sold a couple of years ago & the Owner had let it run down & it is obvious & they are trading on the previous owners star rating (which you can see from the light spot on the wall has been removed) all other certificates are 5-10 years ago. Hotels.com needs to investigate their rating, 4 Stars, more likely 2!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

No Hot Water - Still Waiting For Refund

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Originally booked for the view
This hotel is nowhere near a 4 star hotel; more like a 2 star. It is misrepresented on Expedia. When we arrived we were told by the manager we should try to eat around the group of "crazy Indians" who were staying that night. "We've had a lot of complaints" said Mr. Jacobs. We proceeded to our room. Ripped carpet, modest furniture, towel bar fell off the wall when grabbing a towel. Trouble really came when we tried to shower and there was no hot water. "Oh yeah forget to tell you the boiler is out but you should have water in a few hours" said Mr. Jacobs. Another manager said 3-4 hours until hot water. We then felt we had to leave even though it was 8 p.m. and we had been driving all day and hadn't eaten. As the room was prepaid for 2 nights we were assured by Mr. Jacobs and his manager, Melony Van Reenen, we would be reimbursed through Expedia. 45 days later we are still waiting for reimbursement as the hotel will not return Expedia's calls and emails to approve our refund. Booked the reservation too far in advance to challenge the credit card charge. Expedia has tried to be helpful but still no refund....
3 out of 5
by CJ

Excellent location

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Location was excellent, and the room was Sea View.....with magnificent views over the ocean. Overall good experience, except for the (already included in your Room Rate) Dinner at the Restuarant. The food was tasteless and ready made. Breakfast was ok. Rate offer a B&B rate, so clients can choose where to have dinner.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The buffet breakfast is something that can be improved on though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great service in hotel. Staff are amazing. Will go extra mile for guests. Hotel could do with a revamp inside.
4 out of 5
by Frans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have smell of cigarette in non-smoking room

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The non-smoking room smells cigarette everywhere.... including the blanket!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderately Happy

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was good. The people are friendly and giving good service. it would be great for the hotel to change the bed/mattress - it's giving backache.