Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beach activities

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was nice and had beach activities. The location of the resort is really nice and property itself is beautiful and maintained. The parking on uneven surface is tricky, otherwise parking is not an issue. You can park car just next to your chalet. Overall we liked the resort.
5 out of 5
by Werner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Possibly best location in Knysna

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
everything was excellent. the upgrade to the waterfront room was completely worth it. Only thing that was not OK was the WiFi. Our room had no signal or a very weak signal at best. We gave up on using it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location in a beautiful town.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable cottage near the lagoon. Very close to the heads for fantastic scenery.
Cons: There was limited wifi. There was only one hour provided, then you had to buy more.
Location: Close to the inlet between the heads with tide pools to explore and a hike along the waters edge. A short drive up to the top of cliff for great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The place for space and relaxation on Garden Route

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The peace and quiet, the location, being able to take one's morning cup of tea down to the lagoon edge and watch the water.
Cons: It was perfect for our requirements, best for families and couples .
Location: Bathing and canoing in the lagoon, hiking and boat trips from the Quay. Restaurants and bars in abundance. Surfing and animals a short drive away.
Lovely self-catering chalets, on the lagoon with private access to it. Well appointed chalets, bathroom and shower room, deck and barbecue facilities, easy access to shops, the town and restaurants but peaceful and easy going. Nothing on the TV so we had a DVD streamed to us. There is a small amount of free wifi, but it is available all around Knysna or you can buy extra time from Reception. We found it an excellent spot to recharge our batteries for the next round of travelling and eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the lagoon and the knysna heads
This is a great place to stay in knysna and we would recommend this for families with great access to the lagoon within walking distance as well as the heads.
5 out of 5
by paul from Johannesburg south africa

Relaxing family holiday

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on water front unit- more expensive than others but you have a patio in from with in obstructed views looking away from knysna heads over the lagoon Braai has free wood and more if you need Wi FI 100mb free on wireless which is not sufficient but a token and possibly enough - but not ideal as there were time limits etc- you can buy more if requires Kids were sick and staff helped exceptionally well to assist next day Restaurants walking distance - Senza resturant not great Fridge in unit Small heater in unit- unit a bit cold if middle of winter but I am sure if I had asked they would have brought another heater Plenty clean blankets etc 2 bathrooms in unit- I with shows one with toilet- big Units are clean and basic but more than what you need Limited Tv and very small but if you have the view not a problem I would not take a middle unit as no view Parking very cramped Beach in front of houses could get loud from other guests and off the water but we had no issues and slept well Big bonus- you have free canoes 1,2,3 seater so ideal to take kids or spouse for a paddle at high tide and walk on a huge open beach at low tide Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by Imogen

Amazing Unforgetable Stay!!! WOW Factor

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely magic location right on the lagoon beach front. Parking is a little tight BUT there is always a helpful visitor or staff member to assist. I only have one complaint and that is I booked on Trivago site and one of the major reasons I chose to got with Hotels.com although not the cheapest option I did not have to pay a deposit upfront. BUT Under Milkwood automatically deducted 50% of the booking value from my credit card. Yes they refunded it when I sent a copy of my booking conditions BUT due to Buy & Sell forex rates I was out of pocket over R120.00. When I checked out I mentioned this fact hoping that I would have been given some kind of rebate/compensation - but that was not the case. Would I go back ABSOLUTELY I can highly recommend the beachfront bungalows. Just a note that in cold windy weather they might be a bit chilly as they are delightful log cabins so not entirely airtight!!
4 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels