Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan from Cowes Isle of Wight

Our trip to Knysna

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed two nights, we should have stayed longer. Host and hostess made us so welcome , helpful with where to go and what to do. Our balcony was fabulous, sofa and table and chairs, sadly it was a cool time while we there and could not sit outside. The view was brilliant across the bay especially at night. the host cooks the most amazing breakfast. This would be the only place we would stay if we returned to Knysna
5 out of 5
by kevin from Mottram Hyde cheshire

Absolute Heaven

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant for the whole week.made at home from the word go .staff more than helpful. Beautiful,beautiful house loved it.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Surrey

Amazing stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic relaxing 2 night stay. Marilyn and Martin are amazing hosts and the accommodation is first class. If you like cats they have the most gorgeous ginger one! Breakfast was delicious both mornings and Marilyn's suggestions of how to spend our time out and about were perfect. The room was so well thought out with attention to detail including balcony furniture, toiletries, beach bag and beach towels and the views over the waterfront got better each day. Huge thank you to all at Villa Paradisa for a perfect visit.
5 out of 5
by Marc from Edinburgh

Highly Recommend

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time at Villa Paradisa and it lived up to our high expectations from last time. A little bit of heaven in Knysna. Great hosts, great breakfasts, great views. Wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great views, great service, great stay!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Houston, TX

Home away from home...

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Marilyn and Martin helped make our 3 night stay very enjoyable, from restaurant reservations to recommendations of places to go and see in the Knysna area. Martin's breakfast creations are true culinary works of art. The view from our room (Sea Urchin) of the Knysna Heads was beautiful. I heartily recommend Villa Paradisa as a place to stay in Knysna and look forward to another stay on our next trip to South Africa. It truly was like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Beautiful luxurious property at Villa Paradisa

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Asked for bacon and scrambled eggs at breakfast but got bacon and a cheese omelette? also plate covered in shallots, garlic, and tomato? unwanted.
Location: Fabulous views overlooking stunning Knysna. Waterfront area small but lovely. Great views from Knysna Heads. Boat trips, animal places etc all nearby.
What a beautiful property this is. Lovely friendly staff as well. Bedroom comfort, décor, cleanliness and amenities all 5 star. Amazingly beautiful views overlooking the stunning bay area. Lovely outdoor area with bbq and pool. The place is spotless and so comfortable, we had the best night's sleep here of our entire holiday, very peaceful location. Our bedroom which was beautifully decorated and very stylish had a lovely big comfy bed with good quality bed linen, plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space, a TV, hairdryer; the bathroom had both shower and bath with comp toiletries and candles. Nice touches are the fluffy bathrobes and slippers, Tea tray, minibar, comp water, an honesty bar. Breakfast, you can have whatever you want, the owner will cook it in front of you! Breakfast is by the pool overlooking the bay - idyllic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Best view in Knysna

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: I felt very spoiled staying in this beautiful villa. I really liked the heated floors in the bedroom & bath.
Location: Featherbed tour of the Western Head Tsitsikamma National Park Tsitsikamma Canopy Tours Brenton on Sea
My husband & I spent 4 nights at Villa Paradisa with Marilyn and Martin. We could not have asked for better hosts. Marilyn was very knowledgable about local attractions and Martin was a fabulous chef in the kitchen each morning. One afternoon after touring the Western Head, we ran into our hosts at a local coffee shop. Marilyn noticed after returning home that our rental car was at the house. It was beginning to rain so she called the owner of the coffee shop to have him offer to call a taxi for us. I was very moved by her kind gesture! Fortunately the shower past quickly & we were able to walk back from the villa. Great Location! Great View! Beautiful Villa and Wonderful hosts!
4 out of 5
by Anouck from Québec

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Superb guest house in Knysna, for a too short stay. Warm welcome et impeccable service from the hosts. The rooms are clean and more than comfortable, the view from the house is just amazing. The only negative point is the internet access which was quite slow in our room. For the rest, I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to discover the garden route.
4 out of 5
by Yong Chong Dennis from Singapore

Truly a Villa in Paradise

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
The Martin couple were fantastic host and we had lovely conversations on their beautiful porch, balcony, whatever you wanna call it :-) which had the most amazing view of Knysna. We appreciated their hospitality and kindness... Just one more comment to make, the room we had was on the ground floor/basement, which only had floor heating... wished it had a normal heater as the wife gets cold easily, so you might want to get other rooms during colder seasons, but highlight anything to this couple and I'm certain they will do their best to accommodate.