Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Not worth the price.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
First off, this hasn't been my first stay at this location. Prior to this recent visit, I have never had any issues. Let's begin, walk way to lobby entrance was cluttered and lined with cigarette butts. Check in progress was smooth and staff was friendly, this was the only bright side to the stay. Hallway reeked of an unpleasant odor, as the night stretched to day, the odor grew stronger and more foul. On to the room, stained carpet, stained bathroom floor, no towels, food crumbs on table, bed, floor, and sink counter. Was so grossed out, I packed up and left at 3 a.m., couldn't even make it through the night. While checking out, the staff was still very polite and professional. Kudos to the staff. Also, I had to kill a thick black spider that was hanging out in the bathroom near the toilet tissue. Overall, it was a very unpleasant stay for my child and I.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our loyal guest and sharing your feedback online. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered while being here. We are very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping department. Please be assured that remedial steps are underway to ensure these problems aren’t repeated. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Ok

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Stayed at better motel 6....... most likely will never stay at this extended stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can provide you with the superior hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

REGRET BOOKING HERE; NOT WORTH A PENNY

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff attitude and professionalism, building odor (I've been in Smoking hotels before and is nothing like this), SERVICE (no service were offered)
NOTE: Check out time is 11 am and check in time is 3 pm There's a 4 hour gap between when the last guest checked out and the next guest to check in; yet our room was NOT ready when we checked in. The front desk staff we first encountered was NOT friendly, DID NOT inform us on when and where breakfast took place. Every part of the building SMELLED. As we were checking in a guest complained about a BREAK IN on her vehicle. There were NO trash cans in the room. The tub was DIRTY AND RUSTY, the toilet seat had BURNS on it. There was NO 'Do Not Disturb' sign in our room. WE HAD TO EVEN PICK UP ALL THESE THINGS AT THE FRONT DESK, when they are suppose to already be in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
March, we are disappointed reading you didn’t have an enjoyable stay with us. Please accept our apologies on behalf of our entire team for the issues you encountered while being here. Your feedback is important to us, so it has been discussed with our team in an effort to improve our service levels moving forward. We would encourage you to choose us again so we can provide a better experience on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Horrible hotel...

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Got the price fixed with expedia however got there late and the hotel staff wanted to charge me a new higher rate. .no breakfast just treats room floor creaked, fan in bathroom was really loud..requested towels and the hotel would not walk them to our room.. avoid this hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry for the difficulties you faced while being here. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Be assured your concerns have been shared with the responsible teams to take necessary steps immediately. We regret the inconvenience caused, and please consider coming back so we can make your next trip pleasant in every respect. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
I booked a non-smoking room and as I entered the room it smelled like cigarettes
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Also, our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room if you had alerted us. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lisa at front desk amazing

Posted Dec 4, 2017
For some reason the Expedia confirmation was not coming through clearly?. I was able to pull out the confirmation number and give it to Lisa. Also I had requested a non-smoking room and Expedia did not make me aware that no non-smoking rooms were available. Lisa allowed me to look at to smoking rooms that had been cleaned thoroughly and was able to stay in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for taking the time to write a review about your wonderful experience. It was a pleasure to read that Lisa provided such great service and made your stay special. We will share your wonderful compliments with her. We hope to see you again in the near future whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gardena, ca

Needs renovations

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very old furniture Tv does not show all channels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Although you had an overall good stay, we are sorry that you were unhappy with the condition of our property. Your feedback is of utmost value to us, and we will be sure to share it with our future enhancement team as we plan any upgrades. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson Ca

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Just a over night stay for work, Nice and Quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Wow - Kathy, thanks for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay and from your five-star review, it appears that we succeeded in that. It was a pleasure having you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gardena,ca

Worse extended stay in the area

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Hallways were smelly. Staff had no control over the hotel experience. Dogs were barking and howling all night. Smoking floor smelled stale and old as if prostitutes did their business there. Furniture was old, chipped and ragged as well. Wouldn’t come back for a quickie at all. Embarrassed to even say ii slept here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Viviana

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Viviana, many thanks for taking the time to post your rating online. Impressing our guests is our top priority, so we are glad that you were left with a good impression. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management