Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I had to stay there for one night. floor wasn't clean, garbage can was full
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for evaluating your stay. We are happy your overall stay was good, but I am sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. This is not the type of service we usually provide, so I regret the inconvenience caused. I have shared your concerns with my housekeeping team to ensure a review of our processes. We hope you will consider us next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A classic visual example of the Decline of a hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: decent logistics. Near freeways 91, 110 and 405.
Cons: New management that does not practice "Deferred housekeeping and maintenance" practices.
Location: Near freeways 91, 110 and 405. San Pedro is about a 20 min. drive; Torrance is about a 12 min. drive from hotel.
I had a client stay here once before, may two years ago. Then, one could see that it appear to have been undergoing a management change because staff appeared to be rather "detached" and un-caring. This visit, I chose to stay here and boy, whatever transition of management then taken place, was certainly in full effect today. Deferred housekeeping and maintenance are routine and this location. My room had a leaky sink and shower faucet. It had a lingering body odor that permeates "masked funk." Air/Heat ducts on the unit were filthy. Chair at the desk was soiled. Multiple odors food and cooking odors throughout the hallway. The parking lot had dog poo droppings throughout. Used prophylactic condoms were discarded around the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. Although you liked our convenient location, I am sorry for the disappointing stay you had with us and for the service issues you experienced during your visit. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping and maintenance team in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno,ca

This hotel sucks

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The first room they gave us smelled like still smoke in the shower curtain was stiff floors were dirty and I had to wipe off the toilet with a Clorox wipe to use it. I moved the cover off the beds and the blankets had stains on them. They were willing to invest to the first floor and we took it but even that one was dirty the floors were dirty only came in it had stuff on the floor and they sprayed it down with air freshener we went out and got disinfected and sprayed the whole room down so we can't use it. The staff is very rude and it says that they offer breakfast and all they had was muffins and granola bars. The money would have been better spent if I would have went to a cheaper Motel and got the same service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
toni, I can’t apologize enough for your disappointing experience with us. We understand our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable suites along with friendly service, so guests will want to come back again. The cleanliness issues you described and the service you received from my staff is unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. I am meeting with my entire team to discuss this situation and reiterate the importance of impeccable customer service and attention to detail. We hope you will consider us again and give us a chance to deliver the stay you deserved. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Parking was a bit hetic, almost drove right place the. Hotel on the way there. Overall rooms are nice, clean, and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies on the issue you had with parking. Still, we are pleased you enjoyed your room accommodations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Requested Non-smoking

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
I requested a non-smoking room, but when I arrived, they only had smoking rooms. I stayed for a few hours, but the smoke got the best of me and I left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Compton, CA

Not too impressed

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I had to call and cancel my reservations after being told they only had smoking rooms with queen size beds or full size beds available once I arrived. I drove to the Long Beach location to be accommodated, but I lost money in the end because I booked same day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for the rate.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
breakfast is limited to coffee, muffins, nutri bars.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Convenient location

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I usually stay at the Extended Stay in Carson & that one was a little out of my price range for the night that I stayed here. Thought that since it was the same chain, it would be comparable- it wasn't. I didn't feel safe, there were people walking down the halls at all hours. As for the room, it was more like a Motel 6- the kitchen area was run down & usually, all the kitchen items are in the kitchen, I had to call the front desk to have them bring them to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No desk clerk ever. Call 0 for everything.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Good clean hotel. Parking lot a mess. Tons of people parking wherever they want. No desk clerk after 11. Have to wait outside. Call for assistance on outside phone. Clerk comes to work about 9 am!!! Call 0 and someone shows up quickly. It is just odd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize about the miscommunication on our office hours and the mess parking lot. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make sure we communicate this to our guest moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Room was clean, the problem was the other tenants that actually live there, made it seem very ghetto, breakfast was a joke. Had one empty coffee jug and one hot water jug and a choice of 2 different granola bars.