Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Okay for one night

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The photos on expedia are fish eye lense and don't represent the actual look and feel of the hotel. The beds were okay, and look more like the ones in the photos. The rooms are small, and don't look even half as fancy as the pics show. Breakfast was a joke, felt more like airplane coffee that went cold. The exterior looks old, with some doors chipping out. Lobby was always closed for some reason, used a little hole like a bank for communication. The soap dispenser is very creative, if only they had enough soap to wash at least one person. Overall experience was just ok. Oh, and the front desk phone never worked during my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Jersey Coast

Looks good in pictures...Don't get fooled!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Upon arrival, I could not get checked in at 3 pm do to no front desk clerk and office locked. Finally got checked in, entered room to a "funny/sour" smell. Stains on walls, outlet out of wall, multiple lights not working. Asked for refund to get another hotel. Denied repeatedly and rudely. Old, rundown motel with some cheap, improperly done remodeling. Not much in the immediate area either. Stay in Hermosa!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The room is really nice & clean. I will definitely recommend prices are really good 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good stay no complaints complimentary breakfast courtesy spacious comfortable in a locs fun environment me and my ladies had a wonderful bachelorette party with great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield,Ca

Good stay for the price

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The hotel is kept up. They did not have the coffee and continental breakfast they promised to have by 7am. I could not wait to see what time they actual had it ready by since I had to go to work. Their tub would not drain right away. But overall it was ok for the price. I stayed for 5 days for a new job orientation. It was close to freeways and plenty of small restraunts. I always had close parking and it was not loud or scary looking. Especially since it was not in the greatest neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey hotel in a decent location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel itself has smokey non-smoking rooms. After a two night stay, everything I owned smelled like smoke. The room did not come with towels. I had to ask for them. The hotel staff were apologetic for the smokey room and the lack of towels. The towels are super scratchy. There are no additional toiletries available like toothpaste or toothbrushes. They only have the tiniest soap slab. The bed is rock hard, but that was mostly fine since I like firm beds, but the covers are razor thin and not warm at all. The fridge is super loud. The toilet and shower were fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Staff clean rooms and sitting area
Cons: Let people know where coffee and pastries are. Clean decorative pillow and drapes for cig smell room 303
Location: Not a good area and close to Compton.
Room smelled of stale cig smoke. Bed was hard as a rock. Not in best of areas. I would not take my children here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Lacking towels each day - had to get more. No kleenex provided. No coffee available in rooms. Breakfast included coffee and a small roll - not much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Nice clean room and bathroom comfortable and quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Not the nicest but the worst.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Not the nicest area. Hermosa beach is about 20 minutes away. Close to the freeway!
Looks like a motel 6 for a higher price! Quite hotel, room was clean. Okay for a one night sleep!