Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good accommodations

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Old outdated 25 inch TVs still in some rooms! Rooms could be a little cleaner...but lots of clean linen that's a plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice staff...plenty of linen...nice quick breakfast! Thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Worth the price

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Location: No "real" restaurants in the area.
I enjoyed my 2 night stay. The continental breakfast was what should be expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Horrible

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything mainly cleanliness
This hotel was very unpleasant. There was stains on the sheet that reeaked of body odor, and other stains. There was soap scum in the bathroom and hair leftover from the last people. There were crums on the chair. The overall appearance of the room looked like it was not cleaned very well if at all. It also wasn't in the best neighborhood. The receptionist was not helpful and not at all cheerful. When we asked for new sheets since the sheets and blankets were obviously slept in before she denied us saying house cleaning would not be there until the next morning but she said if we wanted to come to the front desk she could give us two top sheets but they were stained as well. The Hotel had a broken tv stand and pieces of the Sheetrock needed to be fixed. There was a air conditioning unit very poorly put into the wall and right outside the door appeared to be blood stains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Regular roadside motel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: It is very close to Staples Center and downtown Los Angeles.
Pros: This hotel is a short drive from Staples Center and has rooms at a good value. There is plenty of parking at all times and we could park close to the stairwell to our room even when we arriver past midnight. The room was clean with enough towels, soap, shampoo, etc. We were happy that our room also had a fridge. Cons: Wifi in our room didn't work and the person on staff was not helpful when I asked them about it. I didn't push the issue and just used my phone data plan. Also, our room keys got de-magnetized after 1 day and we had to go back to the lobby to get new ones.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
No too bad, but I wish it had a bigger pool, it was as big as a jacuzzi. 😔
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippines

Spacious hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The man at check in counter was nice but the lady who replaced him was not so nice at all.Breakfast includes only bread and coffee. But overall ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The worst most disgusting stay ever, roaches/fraud

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This place should be torn down and rebuilt.
At first, I noticed this place smelled like urine, the carpet was filthy. This was my first impression with more time in the room I felt something crawl on my foot, it ended up being a cockroach, I then noticed them crawling on the walls in the sink and near the mini fridge. I removed my items. After just one night I had bites all over basically any exposed area of my skin . I called expedia to notify them about the disgusting room they are offering on there site and I was bounce back and forth between support people that had no clue what to do,One person said I had to talk to a complaint department, then next person who answered said there was no complaint department, and was trying to take a reservation after two others failed to help a supervisor at my demand got on the line and called the hotel, and attempted to request a refund. This was another back an forth and the supervisor then Lied to me and said a credit was to be put on my account. This was a complete lie and never happened. After the fact a refund was partial refund was given, and then I found out that the hotel fraudulently charged my account. DO NOT STAY HERE this dump should not be open and needs to be reported to health and sanitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good at this price point

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Room was clean and spacious. Free wifi and plenty of free parking. Breakfast was dissapointing (I try to avoid processed food) but they had fees fruit. I'm using a lot of budget hotels in LA area and this was really good to its price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Ok stay-over

Posted Apr 3, 2016
While the first Rodeway Inn (near LAX) didnot, this hotel's staff made copies of my DL and Credit Card and I don't anticipate this CC activity at a chain hotel such as Rodeway Inn, It was unacceptable but he said "you will have to do or we can't check you in". The room is okay for a queen bed, with refrig only but no microwave. Plumbing and draining are the issues. Their janitors are honest and keep my personal pillows for me till I picked it up., this is the plus sign.