Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with superb staff

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Really excellent hotel and staff- warm pools snowy walks good food- suggest eat menu dishes not buffet Brilliant bikes to ride Only down side no Coffee in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate, UK

Perfect place to relax

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This hotel was perfect for us to relax. The spa is simply awesome and the food is excellent. It is right at the heart of Ortesei and close to the cable car to go hiking/skiing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice resort but public access is difficult.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: - Facilities and staff attitude is pleasing and foods are excellent. We had a good time overall.
Cons: - There is not public access by bus, train, etc. to the resort and no information in hotel web site how to get there. - Hotel quote what they provide
Location: - Cable car, nice small town.
- Hotel name mixed with its location such as Alder, Demolittie, Gardenia, etc which may confusing. Even I paid 100 Euro to local taxi, he dropped us in other hotel with similar name. Fortunately I kept taxi for check in and we found we came to wrong when. - There is confusing whether the dinner is included or not, thee is not straight answer to me either by Expedia or Alder hotel. I need to pay additional 250 Euro for 5 night in addition to quote. - We had difficulties which room and in which building they provide for our families. We ended to have room in separate building. Hotel responses e anot straightforward.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brugge

Klassehotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Alles
Location: begeleide wandelingen zijn super
Uitmuntende infrastructuur Uitmuntende service Vriendelijk en hulpvol personeel Uitmuntend restaurant
4 out of 5
by Philippe

Super hotel au cœur des Dolomites.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Très bel hotel dans les Dolomites. Super service et prix élevé par conséquent. Difficile à trouver avec un GPS de voiture de location. Faites un Google Maps avant de vous y rendre.
4 out of 5
by Hans

Schönes Hotel mit kleinen Schwächen

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Service und Umgebung spitze. Das aber der Fernseher nach einem Jahr immer noch alle 2 Stunden abstürzt und dann langsam wieder hochfährt- das muss wohl in einem 5 Sterne Hotel abstellbar sein. Ich hatte im Mai 2016 die Direktion darauf hingewiesen, es würde umgehend repariert. Der Begrüßungscocktail- ein kleines Bier geht, ein großes nicht (wir reden hier von Cents und nicht von Euros), der Campari Soda war sehr hell rosa Mineralwasser, kein Geschmack nach Campari, ich werde zukünftig auf solche Einladungen verzichten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siracusa

Qualità e servizi all'altezza di un 5 stelle!

Posted May 20, 2017
Albergo di alto livello con servizi ed attrezzature adeguate ad un 5 stelle! Assolutamente consigliato
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels