Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The picture of the hotel is misleading

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Private parking, but not enough parking places.
Cons: Need to leave creamer in the room for coffee. There is a hot water heater in the room to make coffee, but I don't like black coffee.
The hotel is pleasant and comfortable, but I was disappointed in the location. The picture of the hotel must be photo shopped because it looks like the hotel is surrounded by open land, but in reality it is in the center of a busy area, on a busy street surrounded by other hotels and businesses. The private parking area is too crowded and is a gravel surface parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Oliver Hasler - Hotel Manager Antares Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We offer a free outdoor parking and an indoor one for which a little extra charge is required. Thank you for the cream suggestion, we'll consider it for next winter. The photo shown are real, taken from the garden. The position of the hotel, directly on the main road passing through Selva Gardena, is clear from the map. We are sorry you didn't get it.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay, rooms comfortable, food and staff excellent. Certain parts of the hotel in need of refurbishment particularly the lounge and bar area which was disappointing and not very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you Paul for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay, and our restaurant! We are currently working in the residence building upgrading the elevator and building 5 brand new superior apartments. We'll be working in the public areas in the future. Oliver Hasler - Hotel Manager Antares Hotel & Residence
5 out of 5
by Stewart

Well located for Sella Ronda skiing

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel,very clean, great maid service, plentiful buffet and served food. Located 200m from gondola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, good base for cycling/skiing/hiking

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Everything - location, food, facilities, staff all top-notch and plenty of outdoor activities both summer & winter.
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Skiing (winter), road cycling & mountain biking (summer), walking, eating, drinking, relaxing.
Very nice hotel, would be very happy to stay again. Stayed for the Maratona Dles Dolomiti on the 1st weekend in July. Stayed half board - we arrived late on the first night and they'd kept some dinner for us in our room - great! On request they'd prepared a packed breakfast the night before the Maratona - again superb. The food was all top quality too - for evening meals there was a large buffet for starters, then a choice of 3 options for 1st and 2nd courses, and a big list of desserts too. Did the Maratona Dles Dolomiti on the Sunday, Passo Gardena was open 1st thing in the morning and it took c.35-40min to drive over the pass then down to the lift station at Colfosco. From the lift station it was only c.5min ride down the hill to Corvara and c.15min to the start line at La Villa. The lift station at Colfosco only cost 4EUR to park all day - well worth it, I think it's as close to the start & finish line as you can get AND be able to drive in & out when you need to. Really nice pool and small fitness room too, there's a spa though I didn't try that. Hotel Antares is also a great location for skiing / hiking / cycling, being right by the road up to the Sella Ronda and only 2-3 minutes walk to the Ciampinoi gondola. There's easy access to other lifts with the bus, plus several apres-ski bars and restaurants, and 5 min walk to the town centre. Marked walking trails also go from right by the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Seattle

Comfortable, easy stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, a nice stay in a convenient Selva location. The room was clean and one of the more spacious rooms on our trip, with a large, comfortable balcony overlooking the town. Bedding was comfortable, though both the pillows and mattress were very firm -- fine for us, but those who like softer bedding may be unhappy. In our limited interactions with the front desk staff, they were friendly and helpful. The front desk seemed understaffed, so if someone ahead of us in the queue had an even slightly complicated question, we could be in for a wait. It took us about 25 minutes to check in as a result. We booked the 1/2 board option since it was only moderately more expensive than room + breakfast. Dinners included a salad bar, followed by a choice of first courses, a choice of meat courses, and dessert. All of the food was good and with generous portions, though the meats especially showed signs of being prepared in bulk (i.e., a bit dry). The wines seemed a bit overpriced, perhaps to make up for the good deal on food. From the hotel, you can walk to locations in the center of Selva as well as a number of the chairlifts. The hotel provided transit cards for 7 days of bus travel. This is a nice touch. Unfortunately, the pool and sauna hours are limited, so we did not get to take advantage of them. In summary, a nice stay that made our trip easier and more pleasant. We got a decent value for our money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

ottimo servizio

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Sono stato con un amico ospite per 3 notti. Il personale è stato estremamente cortese e disponibile ed il livello generale dei servizi erogati è stato molto buono. Il buffet della colazione ricco e vario, anche la cena (a pagamento) ha proposto piatti ben fatti al giusto prezzo. Un soggiorno molto soddisfacente e vivamente consigliato.
4 out of 5
by Leonardo from assisi

week end lungo

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
ottimo soggiorno nel complesso.... personale gentile e disponibile...colazione molto buona e abbondante.....cena varia e cibo di ottima qualità....hotel molto pulito e in ottima posizione a Selva....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siena

Hotel confortevole

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Tutti gli spazi sono molto curati e dotati di ogni confort. La cucina è molto buona e ricercata.
Cons: Gli arredi di alcuni spazi dovrebbero essere un po' più moderni
Location: E' molto vicino all'impianto di risalita del Ciampinoi, alla fermata del BUS, al centro del paese dove vi sono molti negozi per fare shopping.
L'hotel è molto confortevole, pulito e dotato di strutture adeguate per rendere il soggiorno molto rilassante. Il personale è molto qualificato, gentile e disponibile. La posizione è ottima, perché vicina agli impianti di risalita e al centro del paese.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Oliver Hasler - Hotel Manager Antares Hotel, Hotel Management
Grazie Roberta per la tua recensione attenta e dettagliata. Siamo contenti vi siate trovati bene presso il nostro hotel.
4 out of 5
by Niclas

Boende i Dolomiterna, Val Gardena

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Vi vandrade 2,5 dag i bergen vilket är en härlig upplevelse på många sätt. De flesta restauranger i backarna är öppna, men kolla noga för många öppnar först 1 juli...hotellet Antares ligger vid huvudgatan där det är en hel del trafik, vårt rum låg ut mot gatan och då störs man. Rummen ok, hårda sängar. Äldre inredning. Vi hade halvpension och maten får 3 av 5 stjärnor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
알프스 산이 보이는 테라스가 달린 정말 믿을 수 없는 가격의 괜찮은 호텔이었습니다. 아침 식사도 좋았고 수영장이 작기는 했지만 아이들하고 수영도 하구요. 돌로미티를 거쳐가는 분들에게 중간 기점으로 위치도 좋구요. 단 이 지역의 호텔이 다 그러하듯 에어콘은 없습니다. 여름에 많이 더울 때는 살짝 덥다는 느낌도 듭니다. 하지만 지역이 알프스 내지여서 더위가 문제는 아니었습니다.