Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the woods

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good hotel facilities, like playground, kids area, pool, gym and close to the woods.
Cons: AC in room was not working and this was the hotest week in Netherlands, the room was really hot.
Location: Walk in the woods, half an hour drive to Amersfoort. Nice restaurants 1 KM walk away.
In the middle of nature, staff was excellent. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Nice hotel in a small town. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our hotel bill was wrong but they amended it although it took a while. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by David from uk

Large and rambling

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
A large rambling hotel. Some rooms have aircon but the corridors were stifling in the heatwave. Restaurant was rather expensive. Good breakfast and good wifi. Be careful where you park (I made the mistake of parking close to a tennis court being spray painted.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Hampshire

A comfortable stopover in area

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient for visiting the Krøller Møller museum and Palais Het Loo. We stayed during heatwave and had to ask to move room as ground floor rooms do not have any air conditioning and only a very small window apart from door to patio area. First floor room we moved to had both but was a bit less well appointed. Food in restaurant was very average despite pretentious descriptions and rather high prices. Better to eat in Garderen though this is a rather long walk for dinner - or maybe tapas in bar which we did not try as only realised it was available at end of visit. Breakfast buffet is substantial with good range of excellent breads though more basic cheese/meat selection than at the other Bilderberg hotel we had stayed at previously in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Evergreen,colorado

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room and a great breakfast. I would definitely stay here if I am in the area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel has great leisure facilities including a large indoor pool and sauna etc. Staff are very friendly. Although my visit was business based, I would not hesitate to book this hotel for a holiday break as the surrounding towns and countryside is Holland at it's best.
4 out of 5
by Ronny from Israel

We enjoied a lot

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice in beutiful area.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Scotland

Lovely countryside aspect

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great location with countryside aspect. Good breakfast. Comfortable room and staff very friendly. Not an issue on this trip but no aircon in room, otherwise I would have given 5/5.