Ratings based on 2,320 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Walkable distance from the airport. Room facilities are fine. Rooms and bed linen looked clean but towels had a strange smell. A little bit curious how they assure their cleanness of amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you for writing a review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your room had not been properly cleaned. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience, and we will strive to improve our routines. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 8, 2017
2 min walk from the airport, you can carry all your bags to your room, food is great and fast, staff extremely friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear Bea, Thank you for writing a nice and pleasant review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Happy to see that you thought the hotel had convenient location, good food and friendly staff. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent hotel for airport stopover

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Beautiful room, great gym. Easy and convenient walk to the airport terminal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Dear Verena Thank you for writing a positive review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear that you thought our rooms were beautiful, found the location convenient, and were able to enjoy Our gym. We wish you welcome back in the future. Best Regards Kristin N. Aasvangen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent place to Stay Right at Oslo Airport

Posted Oct 26, 2017
All went smoothly and was a welcome relief to be only a few paces away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Dear Ubertourist Thank you very much for writing a positive review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear that you thought the location was good. We wish you welcome back in the future. Best Regards Kristin N. Aasvangen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
it was clean and close to airport. Accessibility by walking has 140NOK /person hidden worth when considering the round trip charges for "S" shuttle bus to near hotels. expedia's asking too long comments (min. 500 characters) should be changed. it is my first time to reply but will do not write again if the requested length is not shorten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Kristin , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for writing a positive review of the hotel, we value your feedback. Glad to hear that you thought the location was convenient and that you find Our rooms clean. We wish you welcome back in the future Bes Regards Kristin N. Aasvangen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Short walk to airport, otherwise okay.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This worked well for the night before an early flight, as it's only a ten minute walk (mostly covered) from the terminal. The facilities are just okay, nothing special. The shower in particular was terribly designed, with a door that didn't swing all the way closed and allowed the floor to get soaked and very slippery. The "double" room was two twin beds that you have to pull together. We didn't try the breakfast. I'd stay here again but only if there were no other comparably priced options nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda Thank you for writing a review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your bathroom floor got soaked and very slippery. Sorry about the beds too, next time ask for kingsize bed. I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience, and we will strive to make improvements in this area. We wish you welcome back in the future. Best regards Kristin N. Aasvangen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 8, 2017
No service in French at front desk. Staff had problems with English too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for writing a review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry that we did not have anyone talking French at the Front Desk and that my staff had problem with speaking English with you. . I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience, and we will strive to make improvements in this area. We wish you welcome back in the future. Best Regards Kritin N. Aasvangen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay at Oslo airport

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything. No noise from planes, especially.
Don't look beyond this place if staying at the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you very much for writing a positive and pleasant review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear that you thought everything about the hotel was good, and especially enjoyed the quietness of the hotel. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to Airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was very convenient and comfortable, easy to walk to the Airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you for writing a positive review of the hotel, we value your feedback. Happy to hear that you thought the hotel was convenient and comfortable. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Can't fault this hotel, it was perfect. Quiet, clean, comfortable and safe. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you very much for such a pleasant and positive review of the hotel, we value your feedback. Glad to see that you thought the hotel was quiet, clean, comfortable and safe. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik