Ratings based on 3,920 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Ok for airport stayover

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Curtains hanging off rail,dusty and cover on bed frame stained. Maintenence and cleaning appear poor. Breakfast buffet good with wide range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for writing a review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your room was dirty with poor maintenance. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience, and we will strive to improve our routines. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOUSEKEEPING SERVICES

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better housekeeping and more choices for a light evening meal or snack on the menu in the restaurant
Location: We had lots to see and do in the immediate area as well as Oslo center
Only thing I think could have and should have been better is the Housekeeping as we never received clean cups and or coffee, shampoo and only got room made up once during our stay. The counter where we made coffee and the bathroom sink area was not done once during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you for writing a review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that the services provided by housekeeping during your stay were insufficient and unacceptable. We apologize for your inconvenience, and we will strive to make improvements in this area. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

Perfect location for an overnight layover

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to airport terminal, gives you an extra hour of sleep to catch an early flight =)
We only stayed here for a couple hours since we had an 8 hour layover in Oslo and figured it wasn't enough time to stay in another hotel closer to the city. This hotel is beautiful and the rooms are bigger than we expected. We booked 1 room for 3 people and it felt like a small apartment! Breakfast is not included and a bit pricey but we asked and were given complimentary coffee/tea at 5am
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear Hillary, Thank you for writing such a pleasant review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear that you thought the hotel was convenient located, and that you were able to enjoy a spacious room. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Oct 23, 2017
You can walk to the terminal from the hotel. If you need to stay at an airport hotel, this will be a great choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for writing a positive review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear that you thought we were a great airport hotel, with convenient location. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holly Sorings, NC

Nice hotel with convenient train access to Oslo.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Stayed at the hotel on 9/24/17. The hotel had an excellent breakfast bar with a variety to choose from. We had a late dinner the same night and the staff and service was great. The rooms were comfortable and clean and overall my stay was very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear Brent, Thank you for writing a positive review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear that you thought the breakfast was excellent, and enjoyed great service in the restaurant. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

convenient to airport

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice hotel and just a short walk from the airport. Google maps tried to show us a long way around, but if you follow the signs at the airport there's a covered walkway, so it's very convenient. There's nothing in the area so you need to go to Oslo proper if you want to do anything, but as we had an early morning flight this was the best option for us. Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. That's about all we needed for our last night before our flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear Rani, Thank you for writing such a nice review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear that you thought the location was convenient, and were able to enjoy a comfortable room. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las cruces nm

Oslo 2017 hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Very easy to get to and to get to airport in the morning
Cons: No charge for breakfast in the morning.
Location: Quick flybuss to Oslo center
We have stayed here several times but never ever been charged for breakfast ( 150 NOK each). What happened? All skandinavian hotel provide breakfast as part of the cost of the room???
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for writing a positive review of the hotel, we value your feedback. Happy to hear that you thought the hotel was conveniently located. Breakfast is unfortunately not always included anymore, because we are a pilot project for the chain, as one of 3 hotels, that are selling rooms without breakfast. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Greatest location for the airport.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very quiet, clean. They are well-equipped for travelers and for early departures and late arrivals. Super staff.
Cons: More dinner options.
Location: Easy access to airport and train station.
The dinner menu was very limited but tasty. Very nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate that you took the time to complete the survey, as your feedback is very valuable to us. I wish you welcome back! Warm Regards, Natalie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Area, Pa.

A few meters from the airport.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, fast wifi and excellent TV choices
Cons: Breakfast should be included.
Location: Accessible to trains to downtown Oslo.
Super clean room with delicious complimentary hot chocolate and coffee. I got disoriented looking for my room and a nice employee went out of his way to show me the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate that you took the time to complete the survey, as your feedback is very valuable to us. I wish you welcome back! Warm Regards, Natalie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

SO Convenient to Airport

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient to airport
Cons: More reasonable food choices in restaurant
Location: 30 min train to Oslo where there are many, many sightseeing options.
Just a walkway away from Oslo airport! This was so convenient when we had to stay overnight to make a morning flight. The hotel is beautiful, Quiet, & modern. The lighting in rooms is excellent, bathroom very convenient, and a very good restaurant (although expensive) downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate that you took the time to complete the survey, as your feedback is very valuable to us. I wish you welcome back! Warm Regards, Natalie