Ratings based on 3,997 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicenza, Italy

Walking distance from the airport

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We love staying here when we have a layover in Oslo, because we don’t have to get a taxi or rent a car to go to the hotel. We just walk straight there. It’s extremely convenient. Very classy hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear Summer, Thank you for writing a very nice review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear that you thought the hotel is classy and convenient. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

In transit to USA

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Room
Cons: Breakfast menu
Requested late check out, it was granted without problems. Confortable bed, and nice room. Close to the airport, and accesible to the train system
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear Pedro, Thank you for writing a positive review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear that you were granted late check-out and were able to enjoy a nice room with a comfortable bed. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Airport Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Easy airport access.
Cons: We prefer a shower stall to tub/shower combination. And, as others have noted, NO BATH MAT.
Location: Airport! Which, BTW, is beautiful.
We had an afternoon arrival in Oslo and an overnight connection to Heathrow at 7:30 AM the next day. Hotel is steps away from the main concourse. It was a Sunday and EVERYTHING is closed in Oslo including most of the airport. The hotel restaurant had a small but varied menu from hamburgers to fish and chips to steak. I had the steak and it was perfectly cooked! Nice staff. Reasonable prices. Good wine list and bar. Room was refurbished recently and very comfortable (so ask for a refurbished room!).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for writing a positive review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear that you thought the hotel had good food, nice staff, reasonable prices and convenient location. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to airport, bathroom has hairs from previous

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Bathroom was not very clean, other than that ok. Location is great for traveling, walking distance to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that the bathroom in your room was not cleaned upon arrival. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience, and we will strive to improve the cleanliness of the hotel. Kind regards, Frederik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Convenient location near airport, great staff!

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Just a short walk from the Oslo airport. Staff is nice and efficient. Rooms are spacious, look a bit older than expected but still quite nice. Breakfast buffet is large and delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for writing a positive review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Happy to see that you thought the hotel had convenient location, nice staff, spacious rooms and delicious breakfast. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk from terminal

Posted Dec 19, 2017
If you are lucky you can get breakfast delivered to your room at no extra cost!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you for writing a positive review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Glad to see that you were given complimentary in-room breakfast. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Short overnight for early departure

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Modern, perfectly clean room and hotel. Very comfortable bed and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you so much for writing a positive review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Glad to see that you thought the hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Excellent position for train and airport

Posted Dec 10, 2017
See above. Staff helpful and gave us early checkin so we could enjoy our day in Oslo without our luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for writing a positive review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Happy to see that you thought our staff was helpful with your early check-in request. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The proximity to the airport is extremely convenient and I couldn’t hear the planes during the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear Katelyn, Thank you for writing a very positive review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear that you thought the hotel had convenient location and quiet rooms. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very quiet and easily accessible. Extremely comfortable with very knowledgeable staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Frederik, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you for writing a positive review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear that you thought the hotel was quiet and easily accessible, with knowledgeable staff. We wish you welcome back in the future. Kind regards, Frederik