Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macau

Very Friendy staff

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Great experience in this hotel , Friendy staffs, comforty bed & excellent breakfast ! Wonderful !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Jeanett Fernås/Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and for choosing to stay with us at Thon Hotel Oslo Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Nice clean hotel very spacious rooms and excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Jeanett Fernås/Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience, and for choosing to stay with us at Thon Hotel Oslo Airport! Your kind review will be shared with the team, and we sincerely hope to see you back with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasent place

Posted Jan 7, 2018
As I have mentioned above an excellent place to stay in between flights. A little town within the hotel facilities. I just liked a good quality restaurant and the people working there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Jeanett Fernås/Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us at Thon Hotel Oslo Airport. We hope to see you back again with us, best wishes from everyone here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Suboptimal

Posted Dec 28, 2017
1. Not so close to the airport. Need to pay for a bus to get there. 2. Located in a dead area. 3. Not well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Jeanett Fernås/Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Thon Hotel Oslo Airport and for taking the time to give us feedback. I'm sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The buffet breakfast is one of the best

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very modern. Great restaurant and unbelievably delicious and assorted breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Bus transfers at half hour intervals from airport to hotel and reverse. Not free. Hotel is fine but anyone who has difficulty walking should request room near reception as distance to furthest wing is quite far. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savage mn

Great value!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Breakfast was excellent. Room clean and comfortable. Close to airport so it saved money on transportation. Seemed bigger than most European hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Excellent hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Thon hotel was excellent. The bed very comfortable and clean. Close to the airport. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from princeton, nj

Perfect and close to the airport

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We arrived late, 1 am, and were quickly checked in , no waiting. Our room was a treat, comfortable bed, cozy comforters and sparkling clean. Breakfast was Amazing, many choices, delicious, & beautiful served by lovely staff. Then there was a shuttle bus straight to the airport running every 15 minutes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel near Oslo Airport

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful experience, great breakfast and the room couldn't be more comfortable. Only problem I had was with wifi connectivity in the room, it was a bit spotty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Jeanett/ Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay. Your comments concerning the WIFI, We will look at this! Thank you for trying out our hotel, and we warmly welcome you back