Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Ok in a pinch.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The location suited our needs.
Cons: New carpeting. Clean filters. Fresh paint to get rid of the smoky smell
Location: Visited mountains and HArvard Forest
The entire property smells like cigarette smoke. The air filters in the heating/air system in our room needs some serious cleaning. Bathroom was sparkling. Rest of room was relatively clean but needs refresh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bug

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Room seemed dirty and old. Sure enough I saw a bed bug. Went to front desk and changed rooms. Did not see any bugs in second room. It was after 1:00 am or I would have left the property altogether.
1 out of 5
by Megan

Disgusting

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel should be banned from being able to be booked. It was beyond disgusting, there were homeless people in the hallways, and we waited in the lobby for over 20 minutes to check in, we ended up being late for a wedding. We ended up leaving because we felt so unsafe and didn't want to even be in the bedroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not 1st class, but homey

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Not first class, but for the price it was clean, convenient, and homey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A little dated but clean and quiet

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and quiet
Cons: Elevator, brighten up the rug in the hallways
Location: Easy to get to hotel.
We were a little concerned when we arrived because the hotel was dated, and there was no elevator ( our room was on the second floor),however, things turned out well as the facility was clean, quiet, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was good. Staff were friendly. We would stay again if in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Super 8 Motel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: check in clerk was friendly
Cons: softer beds, firmer pillows
Location: great flea market near by
Beds were rock hard, pillows too soft, even bunching up 2 pillows, still too soft
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people - they need more support from Wyndham.

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel staff unfortunately we experience a few problems with our room as follows: (1) Poor lighting - only 3 out of 4 lamps worked - we were told that the new power strips that were on order did not come in and the current one we had did NOT produce power for the corner lamp; (2) The safety door lock (dead bolt) inside our room was malfunctioning it would not lock; and (3) The (2) Dbl beds were fine but as for the basic room furniture it was much too LARGE for the living space that made it extremely difficult to move around the room.
3 out of 5
by Alex

A place to rest your head for a night

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
First room smelled of urine, had flies in the sink, and a leaky sink. When the issues were posed to the staff they quickly corrected the issue and provided us with a different room. The second room was clean smelling and looked adequate. No flies, leaks, and clean linen. The breakfast was good. I love fresh made waffles and a tv to watch the news first thing in the AM. The coffee was robust which I totally appreciate the day after attending a wedding. We paid under 100 to stay so you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Good for family visit to Athol, MA

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Clean, comfortable, few extras, sparse breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Back to School stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable and accepted dogs
Cons: Friendliness. Staff was somber and not very friendly.
Location: Not much. shopping next to it. friendly's restaurant but we did not go there. There was Another place Gardner Pu, i think was excellent for dinner.
Teh room was comfortable. Breakfast was good adn convenient. Room was clean and it was convenient to the University in New Hampshire. A little expensive for a super 8 though.