Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Good for family visit to Athol, MA

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Clean, comfortable, few extras, sparse breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Back to School stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable and accepted dogs
Cons: Friendliness. Staff was somber and not very friendly.
Location: Not much. shopping next to it. friendly's restaurant but we did not go there. There was Another place Gardner Pu, i think was excellent for dinner.
Teh room was comfortable. Breakfast was good adn convenient. Room was clean and it was convenient to the University in New Hampshire. A little expensive for a super 8 though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good central location in Gardner but needs update

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice staff but dirty carpets, bathroom had long black hairs (ours are blonde or grey and short). Needs a good cleaning and could use an update. Overpriced for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not worth the price

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I reserved a non-smoking room, but instead was put in a smoking room. Nothing could be done because there were no more rooms available. Had to leave the window open the whole time. Towels were like rough cleaning rags and tinted yellow from being so old. No elevators either. Ended up leaving a day early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very flexible and accommodating for us and our two pets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Stayed for four nights, last day the housecleaning was too lazy to make up the bed. I never complained about it I had the other bed just glad to go. Breakfast is very minimal.
4 out of 5
by anthony

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
stay here twice a year for 3 years now, good location, tony the manager is very helpful
4 out of 5
by Corissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eliezer

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very nice experience. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Very satisfied

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
We came for a funeral. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was basic but well keep and full. I would suggest various teas. Not everyone drinks coffee. Real juice instead of sunny D would be nice but it was all good. Very clean, comfortable rooms