Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Pretty view of the lake

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Location: I was in the area to look at property, but there is fishing, hiking, and the hotel is within driving distance of Lake Tahoe.
I found the hotel (which was a little difficult to locate....it is behind the Super 8 and down several narrow driveways.) The interior was nice and the check in did not take long. The first room I was given was on the first floor, which gave me a great view of car hoods in the parking lot, ten feet from my window....not very pleasing. So I asked for a room on a higher floor, and the desk clerk gave me a new room. The view from the second floor was a beautiful view of the lake. It would have been even nicer if the window had been clean. But the rest of the room was very clean, and looked like it had been recently renovated. It smelled of new carpet (which was not a big issue as I left the window open all night). The decor was attractive, and the bed was comfortable. The room was large, had a microwave and refrigerator, and a nice desk with plenty of plugs for my electronics. There was a very noisy family in the next room, but the walls were thick and I hardly heard them. The continental breakfast the hotel provides had good variety, and the people were pleasant. Altogether a very nice place to stay, and I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice property right across from the lake.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and well kept.
Cons: Breakfast choices were lacking.
Location: N/A Business trip.
Well kept property. Breakfast is just so so. Would stay here again if in town on business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Gutes Hotel mit riesigen Zimmern, absolut ruhig. Aussicht ein absoluter Traum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronie from Roseburg,Or.

Very Nice

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast could have been better (like biscuits and gravy) and coco to drink some people don't drink coffee, The staff were great!.
1 out of 5
by Tom from Las Vegas NV

Not a dog friendly hotel as advertised.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was online as a pet friendly hotel, we drove 7 hrs with our dog and upon arrival, we were turned away because of our dog. The manager Mr Patel never asked about our dog he just refused to give me anything saying he was turning us away. In short he wanted to send us packing and still get paid. The hotel was difficult to get to because neighboring properties blocked access to Mr Patels parking lot. It's my guess he treats his neighbors like he treats his hotel guests. Hotels.com refunded our money so Mr Patel got to keep money he didn't earn. This was the first time a hotels.com location would not help change a reservation, this was a location problem not a hotels.com issue. Kudos to the dishonest scammer he will get paid this time but I will never stop in his smaller than small town again.
5 out of 5
by Jason from San Francisco

Great Find

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was an amazing find, beautiful view, in a very nice location! The rooms overlook a lake and the mountains. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We would travel there again just to say there!
3 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Hässleholm

Roadtrip 2016

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Ett perfekt hotell för en natts vilande på vår färd genom USA. Trevlig personal och bra rum.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
surprising how huge the room is, together with a really comfy and big bed!