Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Stay

Posted May 6, 2017
The staff were OK. Cleanliness was good. Breakfast was basic. On our second morning the staff had not even opened the office by 6:45, so we left without breakfast. Location is not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View

Posted May 2, 2017
This hotel has a great view. We were on a road trip and had no reservations. This hotel fit the bill reasonable rate. It's in a small town off the beaten path great one night hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It was clean and comfortable they served a dry nice breakfast selection the staff was very courteous and responsive. I would recommend it to anyone. Excellent overall rati g is excellant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Easy

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, easy access from freeway gas station and market within walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sisters of

Decent hotel not by much but a lake

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Room was fairly clean. Did find a hair on the top sheet. Nice view of lake and power lines. Room was cold but heater was extremely loud so we couldn't sleep with it on. No tv remote in the room but front desk gave us another one after arguing with me about there being one in there. Even coming up to search room with me for it. Comfortable been and pillows. The only restaurant is a smoky casino. Therefore I wouldn't stay here again. We stayed here as a mid way point home and to fish. Didn't catch any fish but this obviously was not the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa wasn't working :(

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Only food you can get is at the casino and the casino won't let you pre order for pick up or they won't deliver
5 out of 5
by samara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice rooms, fresh clean comfortable amazing view of the lake. Would stay again absolutely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service at hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We had the worst storm here in 10 years and I had so spend the day sand bagging/preparing. I tried to cancel my reservation, explaining the situation, and I received a loud and impolite outburst from the property manager, Shelly. I will never book through Expedia again because I got the run around, with each person telling me I had to contact the other. I did not get a full refund, even though this was an emergency situation and ethically, this was not right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by SHELLEY, Hotel Management
i'm sorry you felt this way but we did best we can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and quiet room, and looks to have been recently updated. The front desk clerk was very welcoming and helpful. There is no AT&T service in this area and he was nice enough to hook our phones up to his microcell so that we could make and receive calls. We will definitely be back!