Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Very clean and quiet. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Quiet, clean. Friendly staff. Easy location & good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by s, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Nice lake view from veranda-includes chairs and table for relaxing with toddy and munchies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by s, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Klamath Falls, Oregon

Nice hotel overlooking lake and mountains

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Hotel was as expected. Check in was quick and efficient and room was large and comfortable with a partial view of Lake Topaz and the snow capped mountains behind it. Hotel is 20 miles south of Gardnerville. There is a casino within walking distance with 2 restaurants. The steak house was excellent. This turned out to be a little gem of a place to stay although at first we were disappointed that we weren’t closer to the town. We would definitely come back here again on our travels on Highway 395 and we would definitely eat at the steak house at the casino again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2018 by s, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CALIF.

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Cons: Better protocol between Expedia and Best Western chain. Left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. No recourse for refund. Bad!
we had to leave a day early and requested a credit to my credit card. The staff said that I had to arrange that through Expedia since I had made the reservations through them. I contacted Expedia this morning with a request for credit for the night that we did not use. Expedia contacted the Best Western Topaz Lake and was told that they would not credit the one night stay that I did not use. So I guess I am screwed out of $84.71 plus taxes. I am not a happy camper. Shame on you Best Western Topaz Lake. I will be certain to take my business elsewhere and recommend that others do the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The staff were proficient and pleasant. The room was very clean. The view of Lake Topaz (from every room) was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Jan 25, 2018
The room could have been cleaner. Wash the linens better. The night stand had something gooey on it. But others convenient in close proximity to family. Happy they are pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice and clean hotel, minutes from lake

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Very clean, spacious room, plenty of parking at the time we stayed there, which was winter time.
Cons: I would say the coffee wasn't the greatest.
Location: There is a casino, that has a restaurant, Topaz lake is minutes away, boating, fishing and rv and regular camping.
Took a recent road trip during winter, wanted to stay close to lake so I could fish, So I booked this at the last minute, loved this room, clean and very spacious out of the few hotels I stayed. Plenty of parking, free breakfast, and free wifi. Although I couldn't stay longer, and didn't catch fish, I would go back in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Good service, stayed there and 1 day we go to Lake Tahoe, another day to Reno Good location.