Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and quiet but so far from town

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The view of the lake was nice
Cons: Better house keeping
Location: The location is far from anything and nothing to do
We was there for 5 days, 3 of those days we did not get house keeping. There excuse was we had the do not disturb sign on our door. Which was not true. The restaurant was nice. We will not stay there again because it is so far from town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Topaz Lake is beautiful.
Cons: The hotel "lobby" in the smoking casino, the dirty bathroom, and the staff at the restaurant that serves the continental breakfast.
Location: If you can, eat before you get to this motel. Dinner at the casino's restaurant was terrible and spendy. The free continental breakfast was decent.
Staying at this motel was a pretty unpleasant experience. Uncomfortable bed, a dirty bathroom, and rude staff were the worst parts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Big laud noise at night. Hair in bathroom, dust in room,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very nice & beautiful view. The room was very comfortable. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Reasonable motel experience - not five start but clean. Non smoking rooms were fresh and no tobacco smell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Remote location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Room was small but nicely decorated and adequately furnished. Good bed. Desk clerk was very nice to me and helped me get a decent parking spot.
Cons: Bathroom sink was tiny. Shower too small for anyone bigger than a midget. The motel can't do anything about cell coverage. Bad parking
Location: Nearest town is 19 miles away
Most parking for guests involves a strenuous climb. I had no cell phone coverage (AT&T), and there was no wi-fi. The motel is part of a self-contained complex including a casino, steakhouse, coffee shop and gas station just a few hundred yards from the California border.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Hotel conditions

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We were told that the building we were assigned to was the newer building. Building was old, furniture was old and bed was soft or broken down. The entrance to the room smelled of mildew, probably the air conditioner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north ca

Don't expect much

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I don't know what we were expecting, but it sure wasn't the ants in the bathroom or the bird crap on the windows or the very meager continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted May 17, 2016
The location was convenient. The room was fine - its a Super 8. A quiet night! The lobby is in the far south of the main building, not well marked. Friendly breakfast staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice friendly place

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Our stay was nice we had a room with view of Topaz Lake! We enjoyed our getaway! Weather was beautiful Staff very nice and friendly