Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Hotel conditions

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We were told that the building we were assigned to was the newer building. Building was old, furniture was old and bed was soft or broken down. The entrance to the room smelled of mildew, probably the air conditioner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north ca

Don't expect much

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I don't know what we were expecting, but it sure wasn't the ants in the bathroom or the bird crap on the windows or the very meager continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted May 17, 2016
The location was convenient. The room was fine - its a Super 8. A quiet night! The lobby is in the far south of the main building, not well marked. Friendly breakfast staff.
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Pacifica, CA

Nice lakeside location.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice room with a very comfortable be. Walls were thin so we heard other guests were easily heard.
4 out of 5
by Mario from Grantsville, UT

small rooms

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
everything was great except it was the smallest double room i have ever stayed in. there was maybe 2 feet between each bed
4 out of 5
by Surya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ankit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice friendly place

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Our stay was nice we had a room with view of Topaz Lake! We enjoyed our getaway! Weather was beautiful Staff very nice and friendly
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Randall from Riverside, CA

Room with a View

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last 10 years. I love the scenery of the lake, from the room windows. The room is nice and big and clean. No frills, as no fridge or microwave. Toiletries were very simple. But, the reason I stay here is the view and I love motels that are self sufficient. This motel had a gas station, a general store and 2 fabulous restaurants. The café has wonderful food all day and a great view of the lake and surrounding mountains. I highly recommend going to the steakhouse. Excellent food and, of course, the view. I encourage anyone to stay here as you will not be disappointed. Great extended stay. Love it.