Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very nice & beautiful view. The room was very comfortable. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Reasonable motel experience - not five start but clean. Non smoking rooms were fresh and no tobacco smell
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Remote location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Room was small but nicely decorated and adequately furnished. Good bed. Desk clerk was very nice to me and helped me get a decent parking spot.
Cons: Bathroom sink was tiny. Shower too small for anyone bigger than a midget. The motel can't do anything about cell coverage. Bad parking
Location: Nearest town is 19 miles away
Most parking for guests involves a strenuous climb. I had no cell phone coverage (AT&T), and there was no wi-fi. The motel is part of a self-contained complex including a casino, steakhouse, coffee shop and gas station just a few hundred yards from the California border.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Hotel conditions

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We were told that the building we were assigned to was the newer building. Building was old, furniture was old and bed was soft or broken down. The entrance to the room smelled of mildew, probably the air conditioner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north ca

Don't expect much

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I don't know what we were expecting, but it sure wasn't the ants in the bathroom or the bird crap on the windows or the very meager continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted May 17, 2016
The location was convenient. The room was fine - its a Super 8. A quiet night! The lobby is in the far south of the main building, not well marked. Friendly breakfast staff.
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Pacifica, CA

Nice lakeside location.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice room with a very comfortable be. Walls were thin so we heard other guests were easily heard.
4 out of 5
by Mario from Grantsville, UT

small rooms

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
everything was great except it was the smallest double room i have ever stayed in. there was maybe 2 feet between each bed
4 out of 5
by Surya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ankit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels