Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redmond, or

It was "ok"

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I picked this hotel for the continental breakfast. Usually a casino continental breakfast is pretty good, but this one was pretty much a bowl of cereal. No cell reception (att), and crappy wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop, Ca

Stay, Be Happy and Enjoy!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We stay here at Topaz Lodge every year for an annual baseball tournament that is held about 45 minutes away. The drive to and from the ballfield is more than worth it because our accommodations and the staff make it so worthwhile. The food is outstanding and the staff is I'm on the friendliest we've ever encountered in our travels. Stay, be happy and enjoy !!
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. We stayed in the newer part. I wouldn't want to stay in the older area. We saw one of the rooms there and were not impressed. The bed wasn't super comfortable. Check in was slow. The lady was New and didn't know what she was doing. Had to wait for another guy to come back from break. Otherwise everything was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and quiet but so far from town

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The view of the lake was nice
Cons: Better house keeping
Location: The location is far from anything and nothing to do
We was there for 5 days, 3 of those days we did not get house keeping. There excuse was we had the do not disturb sign on our door. Which was not true. The restaurant was nice. We will not stay there again because it is so far from town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Topaz Lake is beautiful.
Cons: The hotel "lobby" in the smoking casino, the dirty bathroom, and the staff at the restaurant that serves the continental breakfast.
Location: If you can, eat before you get to this motel. Dinner at the casino's restaurant was terrible and spendy. The free continental breakfast was decent.
Staying at this motel was a pretty unpleasant experience. Uncomfortable bed, a dirty bathroom, and rude staff were the worst parts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view but windows not clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
At first i was impressed for the price but then when i opened the curtains to view the lake, i was very disappointed. There was bugs on the window sills and the window seemed like never cleaned for months.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
OK for a stop over on way to Vegas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and good value

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The location is pretty remote but the property is comprehensive – they have a Chevron gas station and mini-market and good dining options all on the premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Big laud noise at night. Hair in bathroom, dust in room,