Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Just to spend a night on your way

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: Amenities
Price does not match the room and amenities. No refrigerator, microwave or coffee. Room was clean and of good sized. Would not like to stay there in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf bay area

Not bad at all

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Best place to stay when doing the deathride, not far from markleeville. Hotel has a gas station next to it thats open 24 hrs. The pool, rooms and restaurant are clean. Has free contenental breakfast. Wifi kinda suck specially no cell reception in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a descent place to stay.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This place is ok. Fairly clean but smelled old and moldy. The staff was very friendly and there is a casino and restaurant. Not too bad, just keep your expectations at a minimum and everything will be ok :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Topaz lake

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We got a smoking rooms full of smell since the hotel staff informed us that during our booking theough expedia somehow they did not get our request for a non smoking room. We had 4 kids with us and they said we can give you and ionizer to freshen up the air in the room. Further the room had flies and mosquitoes so it is highly recommended that you use insect wipes or bug spray around this area. The ionizer helped and we did not go into our room until 11 pm because of the smell. The beds were okay and the bathroom washbasin had no water pressure so overall a really bad taste in the mouth. We will try to avoid this hotel in the future by all means if we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasaga Beach, Ontario

Pleasant stopover

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Road trip from Las Vegas to Sacramento this was a nice hotel stopover along the way. Comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

On our way to Bishop

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great in between spot to stay. Nice people and good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redmond, or

It was "ok"

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I picked this hotel for the continental breakfast. Usually a casino continental breakfast is pretty good, but this one was pretty much a bowl of cereal. No cell reception (att), and crappy wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop, Ca

Stay, Be Happy and Enjoy!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We stay here at Topaz Lodge every year for an annual baseball tournament that is held about 45 minutes away. The drive to and from the ballfield is more than worth it because our accommodations and the staff make it so worthwhile. The food is outstanding and the staff is I'm on the friendliest we've ever encountered in our travels. Stay, be happy and enjoy !!
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. We stayed in the newer part. I wouldn't want to stay in the older area. We saw one of the rooms there and were not impressed. The bed wasn't super comfortable. Check in was slow. The lady was New and didn't know what she was doing. Had to wait for another guy to come back from break. Otherwise everything was good.