Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff make this hotel a perfect choice.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I highly recommend this hotel if you like a personnel touch. The staff are welcoming and helpful from the get go. You would be extremely lucky to find another hotel that offers the same level of customer service. We needed an extra night and straight away the hotel manager,or owner, made a room available. When we needed to iron clothes we were given access to their own ironing room. They truly were incredibly helpful and many ot her hoteliers could learn alot from this hotel when it comes to customer service. The hotel has generous room sizes and pretty balconies overlooking the lake. The gardens are well maintained and provide a pleasant place to sit either admire the view or read.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay in Gardone Riviera

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly engaging hosts in an amazing hotel. Wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Lovely hotel and great staff

Posted Sep 28, 2015
An ideal family run Italian hotel. Classy and simple. Exactly the hotel l would like to be in for this sort of vacation. The walk to the Lungolago is 15 to 20 minutes, and the Vittoriale is very close. The owners and the staff are extremely nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enland

Nice Hotel Very F Nice hotel very friendly

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: A couple of sqeaky floorboards in our bedroom but we could live with that
Location: A visit to the nearby Vittoriale is a must
Gardone is centrally located for exploring other areas of Lake Garda but rises quite steeply from the lake The hotel is quite close to a busy main road that could be quite noisy when using the swimming pool The views of the lake from our balcony and the terrace were fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, U.K.

Lovely hotel with fabulous views of the lake

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Position on the Lake; friendly welcome; stylish and comfortable bedroom; excellent breakfast; great service from the two owners (sisters).
Location: The hotel was conveniently situated for ferries to many towns and villages around the lake. There are several restaurants within walking distance.
We found all the staff at this family run hotel extremely polite, pleasant and helpful. The excellent Breakfast with a good choice of cheese, meats etc plus fresh fruit, yoghurt, rolls, croissants and sweet pastries was served on the terrace in front of the hotel overlooking the lake. Freshly cooked eggs were also on offer. Light meals were also available from 11.00 am until 8.30 pm. We can also highly recommend visiting Il Vittoriale Degli Italiani (the home of Gabriele d'Annunzio, a famous Italian poet), which is situated in the hills behind the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pity about the road

Posted Aug 3, 2015
A really nice hotel with great staff and delicious breakfast and lunchs. The rooms are spacious but simply furnished. The beds are very hard. A beautiful place unfortunately spoilt by the road that runs in front that is very noisy and busy.
5 out of 5
by stefan from london

Great location

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time at the Bellevue, can't ask for a better location and the staff were very welcoming and attentive. The hotel is quite old and a bit run down but good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly/beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Beautiful hotel with stunning views and friendly staff. Ideal for a 10-15 walk into gardone and very quite location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from West Sussex, U K

Lake Garda

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Family atmosphere . Helpfulness.
Location: Wonderful situation overlooking Lake . Front bedrooms have balcony / Lake view.
Very pleasant stay in a family run hotel. Everyone was friendly and keen to help with any questions plus give recommendations for places/restaurants to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2011
An excellent hotel with very pleasant owners who went out of their way to ensure that our stay was enjoyable