Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel but lakeside is a must due to traffic noise and night-time lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

A luxurious hotel on Lake Garda

Posted May 31, 2017
We did not know what to expect until we drove up to this magnificent hotel in the grand style. From the first encounter with the doorman, the amenable and helpful front desk, the amazing servers in the first class restaurant and the person who cleaned our room, we were made to feel special. We especially enjoyed learning the history of the hotel which dated back decades. Although we could have remained in our room enjoying the view, there were fascinating places within walking distance: the Botanical gardens and the house of the poet d'Allesio. We will definitely return and stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Really amazing experience

Posted May 9, 2017
Honestly thought the hotel was perfect, my only complaint - you can get a omelette for free at breakfast but if you want to add a topping it's 6 euros extra. I thought that was shocking really as you'd be paying 6 euros for some cheese or mushrooms. Other than that. Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with amazing staff and location.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Absolutely worth a visit, would definitely go back there in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The setting was amazing, loved everything about the hotel, including the friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Only negative point was meal service As well tried to rent a canoe, but perdon was nowhere to be found
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in beautiful setting, unfortunately the service in the hotel was at best very slowly and at times non existant. The hotel was not cheap which is expected in a 5 star hotel but €6.50 for a bottle of water than could be bought in a supermarket for 25 cents is a little over the top!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Point, NY

We will return to this hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Cons: The Lake view rooms are very nice but not particularly large.
Location: See above.
The hotel is beautifully located on Lake Garda. The facilities (indoor & outdoor pool, spa , sauna, gym, hot tubs, etc.) are very well maintained and the dining is very good. Best breakfast of any hotel we have stayed at in recent memory. The staff is very well trained and consistently helpful. The prices are quite reasonable. getting around via car was easy in September, but in the July-August high season, it would be much slower. Going through d'Annuniza's home (within walking distance) is easily a half day visit, while driving to Mantua and visiting the Palazzo del Te and seeing Giuilio Romano's masterpieces is a priceless trip. There are many wonderful nearby restaurants to visit, while the nearby town of Salo will not disappoint the shoppers in your party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Lakeside luxury

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It would be even better if they stocked Magners Irish cider!
Location: The hotel is superbly located on the lake shore, with well-maintained gardens, swimming pools, spa and it's own pier where you can moor a hire boat.
It was the best hotel we've stayed in, for attention to every detail
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel which is beautifully maintained. Nice restaurant, but a little austere. Excellent service throughout. However, bed was not very comfortable and gave me back ache.