Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful, old Grand-Tour hotel...

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Style and location right on the Lake side
Cons: VERY noisy on the road side of the hotel [unfortunately the side our room was on!] - a bit of double glazing might help here!
A beautiful, old Grand-Tour hotel, on the very edge of the famous Lake, with wonderfully helpful ladies on reception!
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a pleasant location. Very helpful staff and a superb a la carte restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Fabulous Hotel by the lake

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
"Grand" in every sense. The hotel stretches alongside the lake with terraces and restaurants with amazing views. The excellent location is equalled by comfort, food quality and service provided by the hotel. The staff are polite, friendly and helpful. There are several eating options to cater for a variety of needs from snacks to a la carte dining. The ferry stops outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sourhern California

Hotel on Lake Guarda

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Historic hotel that hosted guests such as Winston Churchill. Elegant lobby with lakeviews. Very nice breakfast buffet with tables on the lake side. Most guests are older. We enjoyed the proximity to Lake Guarda's boats. Best way to tour the lake. We took rhe fast boat to Riva Guarda but preferred the top deck of a slower boat for the return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

Fabulous place and great location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Right on the lake, and right next to the Gardone Riviera boat stop. Fabulous views lovely pool and terrace area with views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel by the Lake

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings. Very convenient location for the boats and buses to visit nearby towns. Only negatives cup of tea €7 each ! No disabled ramps readily available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel and great service and facilities

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location, view and service
Cons: More detailed information about local services and attractions
Location: Gardaland, excellent day out for children
Very Enjoyable. Good View, Good service Good Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Carlisle, IN

Stunning hotel & location!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, comfy and spacious! Breakfast and dinner was delicious. Location was perfect!
Location: The location is right on Lake Garda. You can't get any closer than this!
We loved this hotel! The room was clean, comfy and very spacious, and the hotel was very beautiful all the way around. The location was absolutely perfect right on Lake Garda, with shops and restaurants in easy walking distance! We loved enjoying a delicious breakfast and then being able to take a stroll along the lake before heading out for the day. We ordered room service for dinner the evening we got in, and it was delicious. One of the best meals we had during our 10 day Italy vacation! The windows in our room opened up and you could see Lake Garda from one window in our room and out the front of the hotel from the window in our bathroom. We loved this! We would definitely come back to this hotel and highly recommend it to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lovely settings and views

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is lovely however the one real fault is the pool side sunbeds: people place towels on the beds and leave them all day this is a fault that the hotel will not deal with. We made a complaint and the management claimed to pool boy and the pool boy claimed the management, we asked to speak to the owner but this never happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

The Grand Hotel Gardone

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The views
Cons: None
Location: lovely walks and the lake boat will take you to different parts of the lake.
Our stay at the hotel was incredible. From the moment we set foot in the hotel to the day we left we had a very memorable stay. The building itself is stunning and the staff very friendly. Any one considering staying at Lake Garda should consider the Grand Hotel Gardone.