Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Paradise on Lake Garda

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Absolutely everything.....
Cons: Just the pool could have an extra step or two put in and a handrail so that older and less agile people can access it a bit easier..
Location: Location, location, location...right on the lake front...a lovely promenade along the lake, restaurants galore, ice cream parlours, lake ferries
We had eight days of pure luxury, being pampered, and it was heaven..everything we wanted and needed was there, the staff were lovely, the rooms were the best, the food was excellent, the pool was superb, though an extra step into it at the shallow end and a handrail there would be helpful to those of us who are less mobile and have a problem using the steps at the side...having said that i have not been in a pool for 30 years and really enjoyed my daily swim despite my difficulties getting out....we had a wonderful full body massage, a real treat i must say..There was an evening of opera in the lounge which was excellent and after which we had a superb dinner in the restaurant...Breakfast was outside by the pool and was again faultless...We had a bottle of Prosecco waiting in our room when we arrived , courtesy of the hotel, and very welcome...How could it have been any better ? It couldnt because it was more than perfect and was the best holiday we have ever had and the best hotel we have ever stayed in...We are planning to return !!!! Thankyou to everyone who made our holiday so wonderful...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, welcoming, lovely hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We absolutely loved our time here. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming throughout our stay. The facilities are excellent and we loved the roof terrace and dining by the pool. The hotel is in a superb location for getting around the lake and there's plenty of local places to spend your evenings, although the food and service in the hotel restaurant was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Orbitz
We'd definitely stay here again. We had a lovely room with a balcony right by the water. (Great view!) The hotel was a little old, but everything was clean and comfortable. And its age gives it character. The staff were very nice. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Breakfast had great variety. (I'd skip the hotel restaurant for dinner.) And Gardone Riviera was a great little town. It had a lovely stone boardwalk. Enough restaurants to keep you happy at night. And there is very easy access from the hotel to the ferry to go all around the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Great hotel, good location

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Do not judge this hotel by its appearance if you arrive by road! It looks rather drab but, as soon as you walk around the other side, it all changes. Right on the lake, it has fantastic views, with a swimming pool, very good restaurant and friendly and attentive staff. We really enjoyed our short stay and look forward to returning soon for a longer time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Beautiful location right on the lake

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The food, the service, the pool (necessary in the heat!) and the ideal location.
Cons: WIFI access.
Location: The promenade in Gardona Riviera was charming and great for people-watching. Roman villa ruins at Sirmione a must-see.
Excellent experience. The WIFI is only marginal as it worked best outside. However, the staff and the facility were excellent. Our 30th wedding anniversary was made that much more special when we were presented by the waitstaff with prosecco gratis! The breakfasts were delicious with many selections and the dinner we had at the restaurant was the best we had over our whole holiday. Definitely a "go-back-to" hotel!
4 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

Good choice

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Close to some local restaurants and bars and easy walking distance to a nearby town with plenty more shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel has a quay side where water taxi are regular to enjoy trips across the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a room facing the main road the first night. It was very loud and caused some disturbance. After letting the staff know this they kindly moved us to a wonderful room with a pool view, away from the road. The service was great and we would recommend this place if you choose a room facing the pool.
4 out of 5
by nick from Sweden

Nice hotel in beautiful location

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with pool and bar
5 out of 5
by Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels