Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Great staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Quiet area not much to do around, we liked that
Lovely hotel, kept v clean inside and out, really great staff, reception brilliant, waiting staff great all spoke good english
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A little gem hidden Very quiet and relaxing hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Villa Sifia was a great base to explore Gardone Riviera and other parts of Lake Garda. A five minute stroll to la few ocal shops and restaurants overlooking the Lake. We did have a day or two by the hotel's pool which was very clean and never busy. Hotel itself is very nice and our room was very spacious. All staff were extremely warm, friendly and nothing was too much of a bother for them. It was also nice to sit outside having breakfast. A small but wel kept hotel hidden away with some beautiful views from our room ... We were truly spoilt and will most definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Charming hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Being picky, maybe a restaurant.
Location: Close to many local attractions and plenty of places to eat well within walking distance.
Lovely Villa style hotel, fantastic, helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfasts. Quite location, but close enough to the lakeside and even close to Gardone town centre. Pool area lovely and clean with waiter service for snacks and drinks, plus plenty of loungers to go round. Loved our week and wanted to stay much, much longer. Although there isn't a restaurant on site, there are plenty of fantastic places to eat very close. we ate at different bars/tavernas/osterias and restaurants every day and didn't have a bad experience anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Small friendly hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Excellent check-in, breakfast, pool & warm friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location: Great programme of concerts in June at Vittorale, setting is unrivalled - we will be looking at future years events
Hotel was excellent, staff couldn't have been more attentive helpful, good facilities, great location and good food.
5 out of 5
by Antonios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by alex

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Need to work on providing better wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Classy, peaceful hotel with lovely pool

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It had character and pleasant gardens. It is just a bit out of the main town so nice to go back to and relax. Reception staff and waiters excellent.
Cons: I thought it was just right, quiet with a mix of nationalities staying there. No evening meals at hotel but good choice locally so not an issue.
Location: Located a short walk 5 minutes from the lake , restaurants, ferries , old town, botanic gardens.
Excellent, garden view room and although our room was not front facing our balcony afforded views of the lake from the side of the hotel. Comprehensive breakfast. Fantastic panoramic views from top terrace. My husband has Coeliac Disease and the hotel provided a selection of gluten free bread, cereal and crackers for breakfast. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The hotel is quite a steep uphill climb from the town so may not be suitable for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Absolutely loved this place. Hotel extremely comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful area for first stay on Lake Garda. Situated within easy walking distance of the lake but also just a short walk uphill to Gardone Sopra, a hidden gem with plenty of places to eat and drink. Gardone itself is one of the quieter resorts, except for the main road cutting through it, but we preferred this to the more hectic places found elsewhere on the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Could not recommend this hotel more highly. All services were excellent and the staff could not be more helpful. The cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at.