Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Villa Capri Hotel, on The Lake Garda

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The intimate feel to the hotel and the friendly hotel staff. Every day the receptionists helped us on our travels and nothing was ever too much to ask
We absolutely loved our stay at Villa Capri and it was more than we were expecting! We had a superior room with a lake view and spent at least an hour each evening on the terrace admiring the view with a glass of wine before heading out. If not we would be outside sitting by the pool area or on the terrace by the water. The water by the hotel was very clean and clear. We also spent a lot of the evenings strolling up the hill behind us which is 5-10 minute walk to a small town with lots of restaurants with amazing service and delicious food. We were very surprised to find that Passenger was playing in the arena one evening and could hear all of his music whilst enjoying our dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Hotel Villa Capri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time for your great comment! We are glad to have you as our guests and it is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay. Thank you for describing the Garda lake atmosphere in such an enchanting way! We hope to have the possibility to welcome you again to our Hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was stunning views

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Scenery was absolutely beautiful lake view a must. Got locked out on our balcony because doors cannot be unlocked from outside!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Lovely location at the shore of Lake Garda

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Friendly family run hotel in great position. Enjoy an excellent breakfast in a lakeside location. Easy access by car or public transport. Calm and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Most of staff were good

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The views and quietness
Cons: The lifts and restaurants
Location: Lots of interesting towns around the lake and in the nearby mountains
Whilst there the lift broke down twice in as many days, once whilst we were in it. As we were on the 5 floor and not able to manage all the stairs we asked for a transfer of room to a lower floor. This was done but one member of staff intimated that it was the way we pushed the button that had caused the problem. On the whole the hostel was superb although it would benefit from a more extensive menu and a restaurant on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Konstanz

First class hotel with first class location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: Dinner times with small snacks should be a little bit longer into the evening hours.
We had a very recreative and quite vacation. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by HotelVillaCapri, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your nice review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We heartily hope to welcome you on a future occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit toller Lage

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Tolle Lage und freundliches Personal
Location: Hotel mit direktem Seezugang
Tolles Hotel mit direktem Seezugang! Sehr guter Service, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Frühstücksbuffet ist ebenfalls sehr gut und reichhaltig. Nur zu empfehlen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Hotel Villa Capri, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, vielen Dank für Ihren tollen Kommentar! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie einen schönen Urlaub mit uns verbracht haben. Wir erwarten Sie gerne bei einem nächsten Besuch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schön!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Äußerst nettes Ambiente!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Perfekte Lage, entspanntes, sehr schön ausgestattetes Hotel
4 out of 5
by Nad from Meran

Top Lage direkt am Gardasee

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Top Lage direkt am Gardasee!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels