Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Don't waste your time if you're American

Posted Jul 27, 2017
vheck in was ok aside from the language barrier. I speak some Italian and am fluent in Spanish (and English) but the front desk girl wouldn't answer any of our questions. We had a long day of travel and decided to eat at the hotel- the food was fine, however, it took over 30 minutes to even get water, meanwhile the 1 waiter for the entire restaurant was taking orders and serving tables that had been seated after us (and who all ironically spoks German or Italian....) the next morning same thing happened at breakfast when we tried to get coffee- couldn't get the time of day. Horribly rude when we did get service. Our room didn't have a shower- just a standalone tub, the hair dryer in our room did not work. As far as location and setting this hotel would probably have gotten 5 stars from me. It needs to be updated, desperately, but has some charming qualities. The pool facilities are nice, we did not use the spa. The included breakfast was your typical European breakfast- croissants/meat/cheese etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We were not greeted well and had to wait 30 minutes while they tried to help another customer. The hotel breakfast was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The room view
Cons: Room condition
Location: Lake Garda, shopping area, and great restaurants
Great welcoming staff that provided us with a room that had an amazing view. Definitely coming back here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel was just perfect for our honeymoon, room was spectacular, staff were amazing and friendly (their English was brilliant). Perfect distance to the restaurants by the lake.
4 out of 5
by Gudbrandur from Reykjavik, Iceland

Great building in a wonderful environment

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great building in a wonderful environment. We felt though the hotel did not stand for 4 star label. WiFi worked only in the lobby and breakfast was just ok. Juice was water based and there was just white bread. Our room had bad wardrobe and we kept our clothes in our suitcases the five days we stayed in the hotel. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful building with a fantastic view. Eclectic mix of furnishings We were particularly impressed by the helpful staff: the head waiter went the extra mile with suggestions for places to go and things to see. Really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by Maria from London

Another world

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
It's just not my world. Taken all of my energy climbing up. Felt very uncomfortable in my skin in this environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Nice hotel, excellent view, good SPA. Parking could be better. Consider upgrade, basic room is not very good, upgraded is OK. But it is more expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydney

off the beaten path with gorgeous views

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Views and quiet, a nice place to relax
Cons: There are no lifts and property grounds are on a hill side. Not suitable for people with walking disabilities. Nowthing in walking distance
Location: If you don't mind driving its ok
The property is a bit dated, requires TLC. Its off the coastline but with nice lake views. Access road is super narrow and not easy to drive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione da 5 stelle, servizio da 3

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Posizione, vista ed esterni fantastici ma il servizio non è all'altezza, più un 3 stelle che un 4 stelle. Molte cose lasciate un po' a se stesse (ombrelloni in piscina mancanti e sporchi di pioggia, sedie arruginite, lettini vecchi e a volte rotti, il bagno vicino alla piscina lasciato sporco per due giorni e anche dopo averlo pulito mancava il sapone) Stessa storia per la colazione, difficoltà a gestire la "sala" appena il numero di coppie superava i 4/5 tavoli, scelta limitata e spesso bisognava attendere per avere formaggio o affettati (sarebbe bastato avere più di un vassoio per ogni tipo di alimento per evitare inutili fatiche ai camerieri e inutile attese agli ospiti...) Il wifi non prendeva per niente nella mia stanza. Buona la piscina coperta e la SPA, piccola ma ben tenuta. Insomme la struttura promette ma la gestione sarebbe da rivedere e migliorare. Alcuni miglioramenti sarebbero anche a costo zero...