Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very average hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
No room wifi.Just one plug in the room.Poor lighting,camper bed.No heating.Spend a few exrra euros to stay at the nearby ibis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

No stars this time

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location - convenient to Railway Station
Cons: Include fruit with breakfast. Change the mattresses!
We found the room to be very hot, with no controls on the electric heater. Opening the window meant we spent the night in the company of a persistent mosquito. The bed was very uncomfortable - mattress extremely thin. The shower head leaked and couldn't be further tightened - on examination, no washer in place. The 8 euro breakfast was poor value for my wife who has to avoid all flour-based products - a yogurt, some pieces of cheese, a hard-boiled egg and some VERY strong coffee which needed diluting. I would stay there again because of its convenient location, but not with my wife.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire UK

Budget hotel lives up to its name! Don't Book it

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Tram stop so travelling into central Bordeaux was very easy. Staff were friendly but had ignored email I sent requesting Quiet room
Cons: Too many things to list here. However the bedsheets and Towels were all clean so no change is needed there
Location: We loved Bordeaux despite the disappointing Hotel. River,magnificent buildings, Squares NB Grand Theatre + wine - Trams excellent and cheap. GO THERE!
My friend (male) and I are widely travelled and from the price we paid for the rooms we didn't have high expectations of this hotel. First impression was of the wallpaper peeling off part of a wall. The room was small and the so called shower cubicle even smaller. Good thing we get on well and can amicably share such space. Bottom of the Shower door is rotten. Breakfasts are over priced with very limited choice; I think the site describes the offering as sumptuous!! In fact the public reception area was Ok but that would not be enough to persuade os to recommend the hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n z

Less than average

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Receptionist on the first evening was awesome. It went downhill after him.
Cons: Facilities particularly the electrics
Location: Close to station but wawa from main visitor places. A good walk never hurt anyone's waistline.
Facility is very worn. Short distance from railway station and tram right outside.
3 out of 5
by Louise

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi barely worked and room was very hot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Terribly hot in the room. Wall paper is old and torn away! How can a "hotel" room like this! Toilet not clean enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful staff and clean. But v run down and v basic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
One star at the most
4 out of 5
by Bohuslav

Convenient and clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely situated hotel, tram station just downstairs, train station five minutes walk, the riverside ten minutes walk. Nice wifi-equipped lobby to chillout.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Shabby hotel trying at a nautical theme. Absolutely tiny room with a mattress not even 2 inches thick with a flimsy little sheet. Walls had stains and splashes from god knows what. Bathroom was tiny, with the shower connecting to the taps in the sink. No need for a shower curtain as the entire bathroom floods anyway. All staff apart from a young man at night were rude. There are 3 Ibis hotels in the same area as well as a Mercure attached to the same building - please save your money and stay at one of them. NEVER AGAIN.