Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Tired from Australia

Good location. That's about it.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Building is old and smelt of mildew. Room had some pump in the walls pumping water intermittently. Very annoying as it woke me several times. Paper thin walls, so if you like hearing your neighbors shag, you'll be happy. I could have passed happily. Staff were friendly enough, even if pretty useless for information.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Kind of like a horror movie hotel. Smelled very musty. Good location and price though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a cheap hotel for one night as we were in transit, hotel is very close to the train station. Very old hotel, room was very small but ok for a one night stay. No fan in the bathroom and water was extremely slow to go down the drain in the shower, had to keep turning off the water so it didn't overfill the shower and flood the bathroom. Pillow wasn't great but that's personal preference.
4 out of 5
by Ann from Yorkshire

Comfortable and safe

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Kind member of staff carried my case upstairs as lift was out of order Great wifi connection Rather tired, old-fashioned hotel Toilet paper ran out
3 out of 5
by Jennie from AZ USA

Convenient to train station

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels
If traveling by train, this hotel is a convenient walk from the station. Basic accommodations. Be careful in summer, though, as the rooms have no air con and windows open onto a very busy street.
1 out of 5
by rob from new zealand

Nice stuff

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Horrible bed and room. Was right next door to the road and railway station and was on the 1 st floor so really noisy And the bed was so hard that I would not no the dif between the floor and the bed
3 out of 5
by Mr & Mrs SMB

Friendly staff, good location, fine accommodation

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed a couple of nights in Nantes for sightseeing. The hotel is located very close (<5 mins walk) to the Chateau and the Cathedral. Although the immediate vicinity is not particularly great, it appears to be where most of the hotels are located. The receptionists were very friendly and there is a nice lounge area. We did not take breakfast as there are many patisseries in the nearby city centre. The room was spacious and clean, although someone nearby smoked regularly (not sure if within the hotel or outside the window), the smell of which would come into the room. All in all, the hotel was a good standard in a good location for sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and Simple

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: The bed was my favourite aspect - I was really just looking for a good bed in a central location.
Cons: The shower leaked - I may not have closed the doors properly.
Location: Very convenient - this was my first criterion in selecting the hotel.
Pleasant hotel; simple, but not a boring box, and the bed was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Credit card machine didn't work

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Hotel was a bit shabby but okay - the room was actually very nice. It was better than I expected based on other reviews. The staff were not overly friendly, but okay. However the morning I left they person at the desk couldn't get my credit card to work in her machine. I had to run to the ATM at the train station to get cash to pay for the room. Not good form for a hotel that is on an international site like expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels