Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Excellent staff, Lovely traditional French hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
We can't say enough about the helpfulness of the staff. They went out of their way to help us. The room was lovely and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ANDREW from Glasgow

Reasonable

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
A reasonable hotel that functioned efficiently without any outstanding features. Only spent one evening so a fairly cursory view and review
4 out of 5
by Michael from Manchester

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
A well located hotel. Nice spa pool. Unfortunately our air conditioning unit broke during our stay and didn't get fixed. Good breakfast. Staff very friendly. Hotel well located for getting around Toulouse. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alicante, Spain

Clean, comfortable room, near station

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, helpful staff, position
Cons: Noisy air-conditioning.
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. City centre about 10/12 mins. walking.
Huge room, with walk-in wardrobe, separate loo, bathroom with double basins, oval bathtub and walk-in shower. Only thing not to like was the noisy air conditioning. Outside extra large hot-tub available, and a patio with plenty of chairs and tables. Breakfast seemed expensive at 13 Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Clean, quiet, friendly and affordable

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Facilities and quiet room
Relly enjoyed our one night here and would have been happy to stay longer. Neighbourhood is quiet and a short walk to the bustle of Toulouse centre. King bed most comfortable, toilet separate from bathroom a great idea and huge shower was a toucjh of luxury. Patio area with large spa comtaining small swimming area was a great way to spend an hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped, out-dated and noisy

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Cons: Removal of dated décor, quiet air conditioning units, small rooms not being used as doubles!
The general entrance to the hotel seemed reasonable for a 3 star hotel, but the kitchen/service area door was always open, meaning you could see into the kitchen area, which didn't look very professional. Our room was tiny, with barely enough clearance for a slim person to squeeze past the end of the double bed to get to the other side where the window was. This was evidently a problem for many previous guests, as there were grubby marks across the wall where people had repeatedly tried to manoeuvre around the room. The décor was dated and shabby. The ensuite wasn't really fit for purpose; it was crammed into the room, with a folding door that frequently got caught on clothing when walking past. The shower unit didn't have any kind of shelving for putting shampoo etc, which meant you needed to bend down to the floor for things - this was tough in such a small space, but dangerous too, as I banged my forehead on the taps in the process. The biggest issue was the noise from the air conditioning unit which was under the window, right next to the bed; it was so loud it was like having a jet engine running next to you while you tried to sleep (it was possible to turn off, but in doing so you could then hear thumping and banging in the room above, plus it got too warm). After perhaps two hours sleep, I decided to cut the stay from 4 nights to 1 and promptly checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, friendly hotel near the train station

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night to meet up with friends before catching a train to start our Canal du Midi vacation. Pleasant multilingual staff. We had a nice ground floor room in the older house (across an inner courtyard). Bathroom was a little tight, no tub, but otherwise the room was fine. Small pool with jacuzzi jets & "infinite-pool" current for swimming was nice. Good breakfast. Hotel is about 3 blocks from the train station and about a 15 minute walk to the Place du Capitole.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Quiet rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the quiet neighbourhood & the convenience of the location. The reception was extremely helpful to recommend sights to visit in town.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from North Saanich, BC, Canada

Will repeat stay

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very helpful. Spoke English (when I asked them to, as my French is marginal). Clean, bright and lovely room! Didn't get a chance to use the pool.