Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly small hotel, usefully located

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Simple and straightforward, good location between the town centre and the train station
Really helpful staff, when I arrived very tired late in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here two years ago, and were delighted by artisan shampoos and soaps in the bathroom,and what seemed like a newly updated boutique hotel. This time our bathtub was chipped, carpets on stairways literally coming apart, and bathroom amenities of a chain meeting otel quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ok, great service and small and old but comfortable room. The wifi works quite good. The hotel is very well located, a Carrefour city is just in front, it is one block from Jean Jaures metro and bus stop and a couple of blocks away from the Capitole.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Can not say enough about the staff! From storing our luggage early, recommending dining options and helping with the train tickets - all went above and beyond! Small hotel, a little worn, but bed was great and the room was clean!
3 out of 5
by Cheryl from Elizabeth, Colorado

Hotel St Claire

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was an older hotel but that added charm. It was great for walking on the staff was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spartan hotel but in a great location

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The main positive for this hotel is its location. There are several excellent bistrots nearby, several places of interest are within walking distance, as is Toulouse Matabiau train station. Another positive is the staff who are friendly, helpful and chatty. All with perfect English. The negative is the size of the hotel and the rooms. Everything is cramped. My single room made use of every inch of space. The room itself was Spartan and threadbare (literally - see the picture of the carpet).Both the bedroom and bathroom were clean and I slept well in the single bed ( a bottle of Minervois helped). For what it provided I thought £68 per night was expensive. This is somewhere to drop your bags, sleep, shower and go straight out.
4 out of 5
by Marco from Montreal

Everything expected

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Well received, great service, clean room.
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best service, nice hotel, noisy weekend bars

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Pros: excellent service, everybody very friendly and helpful at all times; excellent location (very close to airport shuttle; metro; downtown); hotel itself very nicely decorated&clean, free wifi worked fine (was regularly disappearing, but only for short intervals); they apparently use very good locally made toiletries, which they also sell, and which I also saw in the airport shop; you can give them things to put in a fridge (they would also microwave things you want). Cons: one big thing: they are right next two two bars that make lots of noise on weekends (double-glazed windows help a bit)
5 out of 5
by madona boulos from beirut

great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, the room is very comfortable and the location is just perfect near place wilson and few minutes far from place capitole...close to the metro..and above all people working there are so kind always wearing their beautiful smile.