Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat,AUS

Exactly like the photos online

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Everything. The decor. The little lift. The staff.
Cons: A small but important thing - please change the brand of coffee in the rooms ! It was intolerable,undrinkable.
Location: Nice and close to Gare du Nord.
We arrived at the Albert at 10am just to drop off our bags and were thrilled to be able to go straight up to our room and shower after a 24hr flight. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was small (as expected)but adequte. Bathroom was good. We were on the pointy end of the builing which meant we had 2 french doors which opened onto a balcony which wrapped 3 sides. Only a few minutes walk to Gare du Nord which meant easy public transport within Paris,to and from CDG airport,out to Versailles and even the intercity to Amiens. Best to walk a couple of blocks to restaurants. There was a small supermarket on the same block which sold alcohol as well. Did not feel unsafe at all. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel near major train stations

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staffs were all very friendly and helpful, the hotel was very close to major train stations, room was clean, overall I'm very happy with the hotel, will come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

WiFi

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Only issue I had was the Wifi was not working. Could have been due to the issues with the internet in France in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Close to train station and really nice staff

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Gare du Nord is a few metres away. Very friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great Location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We enjoyed very much our 3 days stay. Clean and convenient. Close to the train stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Excellent location and staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, well connected to metro, bus and trains, easy to get
Helpful and friendly staff, comfortable bed, it is a nice hotel. I thought the room is smaller than the picture showed, there was only enough space for the beds and the luggage, but you cant expect much more from central Paris. Breakfast was excellent, but could be included in the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, usa

Perfect romantic hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very charming hotel, and staff couldn't be nicer, they should get hired as ambassadors, because they made us feel so welcome when we first stepped into their city, can't praise then enough....Room was immaculate, view was charming, bed was very comfortable, slept like a baby.... We were originally going to book a 5 star hotel, but since it was our first trip to Paris figured I'd save a little money since we weren't going to do anything but sleep a little and explore, not spending much time in the hotel. After staying here, I'd never want to stay anywhere else, will absolutely book here next time we come....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Very close to Gare du Nord, easy walking distance

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel is exactly as depicted in the photos. The staff were very friendly and attentive and spoke very good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely little hotel close to the Gare du Nord

Posted May 26, 2017
Lovely Hotel and staff nothing was to much trouble. The Hotel is 3 star but the staff are 5 star! Close to the Gare du Nord with easy access to the RER and metro which gives easy access to the whole of Paris and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Calif.

Basic hotel. Great location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Near Gare du Nord
My stay was pleasant. Felt secure Staff was friendly and very helpful