Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Clean and tidy. Convenient facilities. But rather small so I had to find more space for my suitcase by using the space under the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel in a so-so neighbourhood

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel itself was wonderful - staff were great, everything felt new, bed and linens were comfortable, hot water with pressure, good wifi, but the neighbourhood not so much. I was with my husband the entire time, but if I was a single female walking by myself (day or night) I’d be very wary. It was very odd. The street the hotel is closest too (Rue des Petites Écuries and Rue du Faubourg Saint Denis) is a totally happening area. Cafes and pubs frequented by many and good eats. Walk a block East to the nearest metro station (Château d’Eau) and it’s a different story. Hawkers and random men in your face. Walk a block South to the Saint-Denis metro station and that felt a bit safer. For such a small distance there were extreme differences in demographics. Would still recommend this place but just want to make sure those reading this can make an informed decision.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

hotel in x arrondissment. excellent rate

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Position is very nice and rate was excellent
Cons: The rooms are poor, the lights was pretty low and complicate to use
Location: Location is great with a lot of interesting place in the neighborhood. Close to Metro station too
The hotel is a little dark. The staff was boring. The room pretty small with a complicate switch for the lights. Noisy and without double window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Dissapoiting Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The location was good as it was about 20 minutes away from the Lourve however the area did not feel safe to walk around at night. The hotel felt very small with one tiny lift that could fit no more than 2 people in it. The room itself was also small which was dissapoiting as it looked bigger in the picture and there was barely enough space for 2 people to unpack their stuff without being ontop of one another. On the first night I realised my bathroom door wouldn't close so asked the staff to fix it and was told someone needs to hold and push it from the outside so I can close it on the inside?? Eventually we just had to put a thick piece of card under the door so it wouldn't swing open as it was too difficult to force it shut from the outside. Breakfast was also poor with only a selection of eggs, beans and miniature sausages for hot food, none of which tasted good. The only saving grace was that (minus the door situation) the staff were helpful and always polite and there are some nice bars literally right outside the hotel for those people looking for a place close by to drink. Unfortunately the hotel is definitely a fixer-upper and I would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Léonard, Hotel Management
Hello, Regarding the rooms size I promise you that they are in the same size that other hotel of the same category. It's exactly the same for the elevator! We would like to inform you that we have larger superior rooms with just a small supplement of 20€. Regarding the breakfast we answer more than 100% of the Best Western criteria with a very wide choice including BIO products. We make homemade preparations like our scrambled eggs or our pancakes. Our pastries come from the best bakery of the 10th district. We have a small charming boutique hotel of 32 rooms, it is a family hotel we do not look like the huge hotel with 250 rooms. The neighborhood is absolutely not dangerous I promise. There are just many well-known restaurants and bars, concert halls like the New Morning, one of Paris's historic halls. We remain at your disposal. Kind regards, Léonard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book your hotel with the right site

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
I am more disappointed with booking with Hotels.com. My friend booked with Trivago and got a 80% lower rate than us. In addition, he was entitled to free breakfast while we have to pay for ours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017
Hello, We understand your surprise but know that we change our rates every day. We adapt our rates according to the demand and our availabilities. The booking mechanism is the same as for a plane or train ticket. Our rates are the same on all websites. Your colleague surely made his reservation at another time than you did and that's why he did not get the same rate. We remain at your disposal foe any further information. Kind regards, Léonard Teboul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

First time in Paris

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Great staff, great location for both Eurostar and the sights and quiet
Cons: Better coffee in the room as the instant stuff provided wasn't very nice
Location: Lots of bars and bistros
The hotel was within walking distance of all the sites we wished to see. not appearing to be in the most salubrious area it was surprisingly quiet,but lively at night. Lots of bistros and bars nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Friendly hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
All reception staff speak very good English and are very helpful. The hotel also sells the 4 day museum pass (handy if you don't want to pay by card at the tourist info centres). Breakfast buffet is nice with good selection. The rooms are not particularly big but they're clean, keep out the light if you like your room dark and well air conditioned. Kettle with tea/coffee facilities in the room. Nearest metro station is Chateau D'Eau (3 mins walk away) and there's a Fran Prix supermarket literally across the street on the right from the hotel. There's also a few cafe's/bistro's literally 1 min walk from the hotel. For travellers new to Paris and wanting to buy the carnet book of 10 single metro tickets, make sure you use the machines right next to the info desks at the stations otherwise you won't get the 10 tickets (I got duped). For reference, the machines you need to use accept notes, the others don't.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Small hotel in a great area close to 2 train stations, with many bars and restaurants close by. Rooms comfortable but small with good air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by maurice ( Reservation Department ), Hotel Management
Dear Mr KSC, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01 45 23 88 88. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Maurice