Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

one short night ... mixed feelings

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: staff reception on night shift or the rule about not brining people to the room
Location: location is good... cos rot station metro shops etc. .
i arrived quite late and left quite early... location of the hotel is quite good if u r coming from london, also close to the station. My room was close to the lift so i could hear it going up and down. Bathroom was extremely tiny but clean - a chubby person would not manage ... room clean and with all the basics.. something was not so good about wifi but it was late so i just gave up trying after first fail .. AND THE MOST ANNOYING THING .. you can bring a friend after 10 pm to the room ... even if he is not staying the night ... i felt like at my mums house... seriously ... I'm on holidays .. i stay one night let me do whatever i want instead of calling my room and shouting that the person HAS TO GO OUT NOW... <- exact words
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Easy access to Gare Du Nord

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and easy access to the Gare Du nord station and Metro
Cons: Not much. For the price and location, the hotel is a great deal.
Location: Not much to do nearby by very easy access to all the top things to do in Paris
The hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and very close to the Gare Du Nord station and metro. It is not in the heart of town but with easy access to all the tourist sites.
4 out of 5
by Jerry

Better than expected

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is on a quiet street and close to metro/train stations. Staff was helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

No air conditioning + bad location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: No air conditioning, very hot rooms, small bathroom, bad location with shady people, horrible customer service.
BEWARE: There is no air conditioning at this hotel. The room on the top floor (basically an attic with two small windows on slant ceiling) was extremely hot and suffocating when we first checked in. It literally felt like an oven and was simply inhabitable especially with small children. Easily 90-100F inside - no amount of fans would help. Also, the bathroom door is transparent with no privacy. The hotel has 6 floors, but the elevator goes up only 4 floors, so we had to carry our luggage up two flights of narrow stairs. This place is absolutely absurd. My family and I travel frequently and have never experienced anything like this before. Needless to say, we checked out on the same day and moved to a different hotel. Manager would not give us a refund. This whole ordeal was very disappointing and frustrating having to deal with this in a foreign country. Horrible customer service and business ethics!
4 out of 5
by Sheelagh

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful reception staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

See number 4.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at the Chabrol Opera Hotel for six nights was not a good experience. The 10 Arr. where the hotel is located is not desirable as it is near the Gare du Nord. There are many blacks, con-men, pick pockets and homeless people in the area. The hotel's Wi-Fi did not work in the bedroom so I had to go down to reception. One early morning 4.00pm a "drunk & rowdy" couple returned to their room next to mine. The kicked at the door, spoke loudly and were so noisy doing ??? that I could not sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels, Belgium

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall a nice hotel but not really what I was expected. It was pretty small with tiny stairs to reach the suite. Staff was nice and professional. Good location, near la Gare du Nord and easy access to all transportation.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels