Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by veronica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a bit old hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
a bit old hotel... hotel stuff is not well educated... but there is no serious problem here....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matti from Finland

Holiday week in a cheap hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Ebookers
Small, relatively clean hotel wonderfully in downtown Paris. One day the elevator did not run and also otherwise the hotel was like its stars (2 out of 5). However, the bed linen was changed at least once during the week, the rooms were clean, there were no problems with hot water and the rooms were clean and without unwanted visitors (like cockroaches). Good value for the money. Some noisiness outside during some of the nights. Probably not for families with children but OK for couples who do not want to pay for luxury.
2 out of 5
by ristar

good location

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on HotelClub
near metro station from Gare Nord & l'est. need extra charge for WiFi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everyone can enter your room

Posted Mar 23, 2012 on Hotels
Room is small and dusty. Shower is so small you can not avoid touching the dirty shower curtain. Most scaring: ALL THE ROOMKEYS (cards in this hotel) ARE THE SAME. I accidentally went into someone else's room, I don't want other people to enter my room accidentally ever!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Good Location

Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels
The only advantage of this hotel is location. Think it's ok for young people who are not gonna spent much time there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A huge disappointment

Posted May 31, 2011
Although this hotel is located near the Place de la République, one of Paris's main subway hubs, and close Le Marais and the Boulevards, which is a very practical location, it seriously lacks in maintenance and service. The rooms are cramped, and when we checked in, ours had a broken phone and most of the lights out of order. We asked for a change of room, and the one we were given then had knobs missing on drawers, and a shower in which you could barely move (not to mention that you could barely move in the room itself). If the room was relatively clean, the staircase and the common areas were in a sorry state, and the service was practically non-existant -- although the night doorman wisely suggested that we take our brakfast in a cafe nearby, an advice we chose to follow... We'll certainly chose another hotel next time, and there are plenty of nice two-stars places in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Hibiscus in Paris

Posted Feb 24, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by femtovahan

Hibiscus in Paris

Posted Oct 4, 2010 on Orbitz
This hotel is in a good location, close to Metro Republique. I guess this is the only positive feedback I can leave. Rooms - small and dirty Linens - not quite clean, not changed on daily basis Bathroom - gross.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernadine

Do not be taken in by the proximity

Posted Sep 13, 2010 on HotelClub
Do not be taken in by the proximity of this hotel to the Metro. Its in a dodgy area & I have no idea how it got a 2 star rating. Our room was on 5th floor, lift was broken & lights switched off when we got between 4th & 5th floors climbing the stairs leaving us in pitch blackness. The room was decrepid, tiny, smelly, noisy & hot. The receptionist's response to my not being able to carry my luggage to my room due to a back injury was to leave it with him in reception & take out what I needed as I needed it! This is not a hotel, its a dump & its a rip off to be charged 78 Euros for a twin room per night. There is much better value for money in Paris.