Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to metro

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
The reception staff should be trained to have good manners as this is a real let down to the hotel. Common courtesy isn't that difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

EAsy access to everything in Paris

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location and price were very reasonable for this hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness of floor/carpet.
Location: Trains and buses are at the doorstep so you can get to anything in Paris within 30 minutes and catch trains to other areas too. We went to Versaille.
The hotel is a two minute walk to the train station and buses for many areas of Paris come to the door. This made it very easy for us to see many Paris landmarks within a short three-day visit. The Hotel is small but you can eat at several restaurants within a few metres of the front door. The room an bathroom were also small but adequate. Staff was helpful in accommodating our needs, despite language differences.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Hotel was fine but neighborhood was undesirable

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms.
Cons: The breakfast was only average
Location: A lot of homeless people in and around the area. We were approached by panhandlers numerous times and most of them were polite but one was aggressive.
Directly on top of a Metro station so getting out of the neighbourhood and travelling around the city was extremely easy. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

great location let down by dirty room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location front of house staff
Cons: the cleanliness of the rooms
Location: great location opposite Gare de 'lest
great location opposite gare de 'lest train station. The line 4 and 7 metro entrance is right outside the front door of the hotel.There's restaurants nearby and fast food. However after checking in when we looked in the room the bathroom basin was disgustingly dirty. This was the theme of the stay. It continued throughout the four nights of the stay the carpet was 'sticky' and bins weren't emptied, etc.. I also picked up 'bites' on my legs, not sure if they were bedbugs or not but ......? The positive aspects of the stay were the other staff, check-in staff were very helpful as were the breakfast staff. I never leave reviews, just don't have the time and honesty i hate to get people in trouble but if you're spending hard earned money on a hotel you do want to be assured you're going somewhere clean. I think i read reviews like mine before i booked in all honesty but I thought it couldn't be that bad. the wifi was forever dropping and slow if you're dependent on wifi. Would I stay there again? unfortunately no I just can't get past the lack of cleanliness in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Close to all amenities. Easy to move around.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This hotel location is very convenient for sight-seeings. Right on the door steps, you have Metro, HoHo buses, local buses and long distances trains to explore Paris and France. Staff very co-operative and helpful. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend to all travellers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to transport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My hotel stay was ok until my last night a horrible receptionist shouted at me and was down right unprofessional. I cant understand what would cause anyone to behave so poorly and vindictive towards anyone they don't know. He literally snatched a box of forgotten phone charger from me in the presences of numerous other guest. Its like he was dealing with him young child at home. The situation wasn't even addressed by the day time supervising team/manger. I was only given a business card to email my concern. The trauma of that experience left a bad taste in my mouth fit the Holiday Inn staff and ruined my stay. Poor review to my beloved holiday Inn. Disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with great transport links - Aug 2017

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights in August 2017. The hotel was easy to find, clean and comfortable. The rooms are small but that's exactly what to expect in a big city. We arrived at 1pm and were able to check in and get our room straight away even though check in isn't until 3pm. This hotel is a perfect location for getting around Paris with two major train stations, the metro and bus links on its door step. We used the metro to get to all the tourist attractions which was easy enough to use and with the metro station a few steps from the hotel main entrance was perfect. This hotel was cheaper than staying at one of the main tourist attractions but definitely worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean standard hotel with a great location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Nice clean standard hotel. Great location as the train station is right across the road. If it's just a nice clean safe place you wish to stay then this is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and switch

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We booked a double room 3 months before your trip. When we got there they "only" had a room with 2 twins or an "upgrade" at $30 a night more.
4 out of 5
by Rohit

Ideal for business

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
-Front Staff : Needs lessons in Hospitality - Restaurant Greeter(Breakfast) : Excellent - Housekeeping : Very Nice - Bathrooms = Excellent