Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to train station

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff excellent . Room clean Only Nono is not having fans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, canada

Great hotel very convenient location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean modern rooms and the location is very convenient, very close to the train stations Gard d'nord and Gard d'est as well as subway and bus routes. If you are so inclined it is about a 30 minute walk to the sites downtown. I stayed at this hotel for 4 days and would highly recommend it. The only possible drawback is the smaller room size but as I mentioned the rooms are clean and modern. Great hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice room, no aircon!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice little hotel very convenient for the stations, the staff were really friendly. Room and hotel were basic but nice - only issue was room was hot and no aircon, the road noise is loud so I had to choose between boiling or going deaf!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton UK

OK, convenient,

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Staff on reception, convenient to Gare du Nord
Cons: Fans supplied automatically - there was a hint that they were not availabl for every room, but that may not be the case
Small room, and as very hot weather in Paris during our visit, and no a/c in the room, the saving grace was a fan which the very helpful repeptionist found for us. Without that - phew...hot. Noisy traffic but that's what you expect so centrally in the hub-bub of Paris, but the windows were great sound-proofers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Quite happy with the location. Facilities are at par with most budget hotels in Paris. The location is strategic very close to both, Gare de Nord and Gare de Est.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comments about Alane. And we are looking forward to your next say with us. Have a nice day. Ophélie Alane Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Conveniently close to Gare l'est & Gare Nord

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, affordability and accommodating staff
Cons: Air conditioning, although likely not able to install in an older property
Small hotel which offered a great breakfast, friendly lobby staff, clean rooms. Room size small by North American standards as is the norm for European hotels. Paris is a noisy city so appreciated the soundproof quality of the rooms after closing the window!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rim

Good in spring but not summer :)

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is good for the money. The room is clean but I don't recommend it in summer, because there is not air conditioner and the street is so busy so you will not be able to open the window and sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Dear guest, We thank you for posting here your review. We are so happy that your stay was you expected. We hope to welcome you again in the future. best regard Ophélie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Quaint Hotel Near Rail Stations

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Very friendly and helpful Staff. Tiny Room but adequate. Very Clean Room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Ophélie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very touched by your kind words. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Ophélie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean little hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good hotel and really close to the Nord station which allows for easy transport to and from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very touched by your kind words. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Ophélie