Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bedford, uk

Deceiving rating

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I chose is as i thought it was a 3 star, how ever the 1 star i booked previous week was better. For start location is wher all beggers and druggies stay with smell of urine all around. As soon as ee get in my 9 year old daughter is stick in the lobby toilet for 30 minutes as it has a faulty lock. The hotel didnt have any one to get her out and instead was rude toe and asked me to break door. When we went in room, there is carpet stains all tound the room, spider web in a corner and damp on wal and bed is riped. I took pics of it. Tried contacting expedia to get money back but no reply
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Small room and small toilet.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Room is small well this is paris. But the toilet is not well equipped with light, towels over the sitting toilet. No place to put you tissue box. Shower was working but handle on the wall broken Felt really discomfort in this toilet. Did not try the breakfast. The staff are nice and helpful. The location is more near to Chateau Landon metro station that Gare Du Nord. At night the area near Chateau Landon metro station is full of junkies and not really safe. Nothing happened but I don't recommend for ladies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver co

Should be 2star

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Not like pictures Little water pressure Breakfast over priced
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Very rundown hotel very run down area

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The staff were not at all helpful room tiny not even a double bed when you sit on toilet you could not shut the door shower big step Into it big hole where the vent is supposed to be hard to get into that's if you can fit down side of toilet bed bugs in bed next door was a salvation army hostel for home less always people hanging around outside of it breakfast what there was was charged at 10 euro all left uncovered court yard run down fire stairs hanging off wall my advise don't book it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is the worst hotel experience I ever have

Posted Jul 15, 2017
No AC in hot July rooms are very small one small pillow for each one noisy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Gare du Nord

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It's close to Gare du Nord so it's convenient if you are coming/going to CDG aeroport. The area just feels transient. The room was tiny and I have been to many hotels and AirBnB and this was the only one that wouldn't even let you check-in 30 minutes early. I wouldn't recommend this place at all. Choose one of the chains nearby. There's no AC so you have to sleep with the windows open. The shower was so tiny I could t even bend over to wash my feet. The pillow was so tiny. Everything about this place screamed cheap.
3 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise and no air conditioning

Posted May 26, 2017
Very noisy, no Air condition and very small room the bathroom have 3 square feet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cheap great location excellent staff

Posted May 18, 2017 on Lastminute
2nd time staying at the hotel location is 5 mins walk from gare du nord ..very basic small rooms but excellent staff and recommendations from the staff on eating and local knowledge. Will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nuneaton

Good close to everything

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Good location and nice breakfast
Cons: Maybe a U.K. Channel even if it only the news
Location: Spot on only down the road to the main railway station
Spot on hotel and pleasant staff, One thing to note only French channels on the tv other than that spot on