Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Devon

Convenient for Paris Sights

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Simple and clean
Cons: Breakfast was limited
Location: Good local restaurants and close to Les Halles and the Galleries Lafayette as well as many central Paris attractions. Conveniently located also for Me
Conveniently located within walking distance of many of central Paris sights including the Louvre and Notre Dame. Also close to Gare du Nord and Gare de L'Est. Basic accommodation - clean tidy. Has facilities to leave bags as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice hotel, staff is very kind good breakfast offered. Rooms are small and no a/c but that's Paris.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, VA

terrible!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
small room, smelly bathroom, charge me three breakfasts that I didn't have.... I fixed it later though...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for all attractions of Paris

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Airconditioning option on rooms
Location: Great for shopping, museums and river cruise
We arrived very late on Friday, staff welcoming and friendly. Unfortunately due to the Paris heat wave the room was very hot and opening doors onto stair lobby meant that all noise on stairs etc could be heard. I spoke to staff the next morning and they offered to change our room or give us a fan which meant we were cooler the following night - it worked. Breakfast was good and the room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but wrong hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Bathroom was HORRIBLE. The shower was NOT enclosed and did not have any sort of raised floor to keep water from flowing throughout the entire bathroom. Therefore anytime you took a shower there was full puddle of water on the ground while at the sink or toilet (gross). Because of the bathroom alone, I would not suggest staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
In the centre of everything Breakfast was great. Staff friendly. Highly recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to Gare du Nord.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel is an oasis in the middle of cultural and racial diversity. It's a pleasure to see the arrange of people from West Africa to Turkey and India to Algeria. There is also a massive class division but somehow it all works. Ladies of the night appear like flames on a candle. Paris is a great place and we enjoy the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel wasn't comfortable it's ok for a quick shower and kip. No carpets in the room, or in the lobby. When you walk out the lift it is an open lobby no roof! The Rooms are small. We initially had a room where there was hardly any room to walk, the toilet and shower was tiny! However we complained and asked for a different room. The room we had after was ok,the shower being more spacious. The best thing about the room was the heating. We left the heating on and went out and upon return the room was very warm. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was 9 Euros per person however wasn't great. If you love your English tea, you won't have a decent cuppa as the milk is nasty!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

the room too small

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: the location near to metro station.
Cons: poor wifi
Location: good
no comments. no signs for the hotel. no thing to add more. \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\ \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels