Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Central location, good value for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2017
You get what you pay for :) cheap and very central location. I would recommend this hotel for people staying 1 or 2 nights that are not planning on spending anymore time than sleeping here. It was clean but very basic and a little bit shabby but fine for one night. Would stay again in similar circumstances
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and close to station

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Stayed here for 3 days. Hotel staff was very helpful and welcoming. The actual room itself was okay the toilet and shower room was small, just about could fit in there and move about. We weren't in room much so this was good enough for stay. Great location, 5mins walk from station with restarants and cafes nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Basic hotel ideal for getting round paris

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel room missing lightshade and plug for bath hole in floor at entrance to bathroom but room clean staff good and mane 24 hours a day but would not go back or reccomend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Economical hotel close to Gare du Nord

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Clean carpet in hallways.
Location: Gare du Nord. We walked to the major attractions but the required walking 15 km one day.
Room was relatively small with a double bed accessible from only one side. There was a nice bath but the shower was on a hose that worked but no shower curtain or way to control overspray. The main concern was the stained carpet between the elevator and our door. It was very economical for Paris and convenient to Gare du Nord which we reached by train fron CDG and we had to catch a bus for our next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Clean spacious rooms. Older hotel but great value. Near to train stations, easy access to tourist sites, on safe bustling street with many restaurants and shops available
4 out of 5
by rashid

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was great location 2 minutes walk away from the gare du nord station and metro staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Nathan

Not very comfortable, but darn cheap

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty rough stay. Broken tiles, dirty, etc., but hey, it was dirty cheap and right next to the train station we needed to use early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria,Egypt

Good hotel in fantastic location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Once I arrived to Gare du nord i found the hotel easily. Location is perfect near to all transportation facilities. The room is nice , The employees are very helpful and they advice me better than google map about the easy way of transportation. The area is full of restaurants & shops. The only problem that WIFI is weak in my room 52 but excellent in the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad neighborhood, noisy hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
It is convenient to stay one block away from the Gare du Nord, but the neighborhood is sketchy. The hotel is a old fashioned and the bath was clogged. we received an inner room and we could see and hear our neighbors in front of us. beds were clean. toilet was a room of 40cm by 50cm.