Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrique

okeyish kinda city break

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel is in gread loc the staff very friendly but the rooms are too small the tv's hooked on the ceilling theres kettle but cups were cracked and scruffy and no tea or sugar or teaspoon no ac..but the brkfst made for all nyce little place but could be better.. Fransoah is extremely nice..
1 out of 5
by Enekelni

Poor impression, not hygienic

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Ebookers
We were disappointed. Our hotel room was shabby, the furniture, in part, second-hand and the carpet soiled and stained. There was a strong, pungent smell of polish or other chemical in the room, so we left the window open for several hours in an attempt to eliminate some of this smell. The bathroom had been recently refurbished, but the design features were impractical and cramped (example - the shower door opens outwards, as the cubicle is very small. This means that the floor inevitably becomes wet particularly as there is no drainage). The location was noisy, too, as the hotel overlooks a busy arterial road. Two positives - the hotel is near the metro and Gare du Nord / Gare de l'Est mainline stations. The receptionist was friendly, welcoming and polite. Even so, we would not stay in this hotel again as the accommodation experience spolit our stay.
3 out of 5
by Marius M.

First time in Paris

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed for 4 nights, great location, close to trains and buses, very nice and helpful staff, room relatively clean, kind of small rooms and bathroom, wifi need to log in every time you want to use it and somewhat slow. Had a guest next door that decided to scream his head off at about 1:30 AM and an other to play loud music at about 5:30AM...2 mornings in a row.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Matt.

Great Staff and location

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Orbitz
This was my second stay at hotel de l'Europe. Front desk is very helpful and friendly. Location is a bonus less than 5 minute walk from Gare du Nord. Prices are reasonable for Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mavin

Convenient and comfy stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on HotelClub
Everything's great - easy check-in, helpful staff responding to all our questions. Room has A/C and spacious and quite clean. Only thing is that we had to carry our own luggage up a really narrow staircase!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Noname

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on CheapTickets
The Ritz Carlton this hotel is not. However, the rooms are spacious, clean and the staff and owners very helpful and thoughtful. They offer a tea pot in the room, which is amazing in the winter. Not a lot of TV options, but it's Paris--get out of the room and explore. They offered an adapter, which was very helpful. Great location near Gare du Nord that allows easy access to most of Paris. Internet was occasionally spotty and the elevator is TINY. Not a problem for me, but if you have a big suitcase, good luck. Shower also smaller than necessary (poor design and use of floor space in bathroom--there was space to make it twice as large) and didn't drain well however it did have great water pressure and nice hot water. I'd return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Basic hotel close to Gare du Nord

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The hotel was in a great position, after taking the Eurostar. The staff were great- helpful and could answer any questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
the only problem i found is that the hit in the middle of the night is very low, other that that i can recommend it, and the location is very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northants

nice hotel close to Gare de Nord

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Handy for buses to all major tourist attractions. Staff very helpful and friendly
Cons: The hotel is value for money for the location and hence we did not expect 5 star rooms. Accommodation was adequate.
Location: Most things accessed via bus but Sacre Coeur is a must!
We used the buses to major tourist attractions and also the river Bus to access Notre Dame, the Louvre etc. via the Seine. Far easier than we had anticipated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Gare du nord station

Posted Nov 1, 2014
We stayed in this hotel earlier this week for our 4 day trip to Paris. This hotel is fairly easy to find from the main station in paris. The room we stayed in was very small and the shower was lovely and full however the shower is extremely small, you can barely move in it if you are a size 10 and above. The beds were a little uncomfortable. The area is a very noisy area, you can hear the people in the rooms next door using the shower and running the water. The reception man was extremely helpful and spoke English and French however when the receptionist left it was difficult to understand the other reception team. I wouldn't stay in this hotel again only because it was too small and a little uncomfortable however it is very close to the hotel so stay here if you don't mind a little shower and room.