Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area near to Republique.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good hotel for holiday and close to metro and good area for food and pubs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleasant

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Hotel was in a good location but stank of smoke and was unbearable to stay in. We booked to stay for 2 night a but left after the first night due to the horrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bey

Hotel is average and small

Posted May 2, 2016
Hotel is tiny . However , the exceptional staff makes up for that lack of grandeur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Affordable price in a great location
Location: Central location with great transport links. If you're a walker it's possible to traverse to many on foot. Close to some good value places to eat.
Affordable hotel in a great location. If you're looking for a central base this is a great hotel. The rooms are slightly tired, but clean and have all the basics. The staff are helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very good comparing to the hotel rates Very good location Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great hotel in handy position

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: We loved the location. Very close to all metros and easy walking to Notre dame, nice selection of restaurants very close by.
We stayed four nights and were in three different rooms. Leaking shower in one and staff were quick to move us and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Wotif
It was a quite a good hotel, small and friendly place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
friendly staff. One staff member gave me a cigarrette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Family choice and price

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: WC space
Location: see above
Well situated, 15 min walking distance from Senna River. A lot of restaurants, bars, utility and grocery shops nearby. 3 min from Metro station. Ideal for 3 family people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central, quiet location, but room small

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Its location.
Cons: The decoration.
Location: Near to Republique metro. Near to bars and cafes and not far from 'New Morning' jazz club.
On arrival, the man at reception was unfriendly. We wanted to see the room before we paid. (You had to pay in advance). We had to ask 3 times. Reluctantly he agreed. We had booked a twin bed room. It was on the 4th floor but there was a lift. There were two single beds and very close together and there was just about room to walk around the beds. There was a wardrobe including safe deposit box, but no table except bedside tables attached to the fixed headboard. The Wifi just about worked, but not brilliantly. The wallpaper was faded, and there was a 'rough' repair to the door, but the room was clean, and fresh linen was provided every day. The ensuite shower and toilet were fine, including a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries.The bedroom was quiet (not on a main road). We stayed 3 nights. On balance it was value for money, given it was Paris. We couldn't find anything equivalent cheaper, but for the money would have expected a slightly bigger room.