Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great hotel, the staff was very welcoming and kind; the breakfast is really good too. My only complaint would be about the view from my room, but I am not very picky as I spent most of my time exploring Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Illinois

Three star hotel but the service is excellent!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very nice staff.Specially the lady at the front desk.She is very helpfull.She helped us all the time whenever we have a question,from confirming our tours,getting a ride even fixing our cable.She is very friendly and the most important is she is always SMILING.It is too bad it's hard to pronounce her name but she is the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Quiet, friendly, comfortable, in a great location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, quiet, air-conditioning.
Cons: Leaky bathtub, noisy A/C at times.
Location: 10-15 mins walk from Gare du Nord, 2 mins to Bonne Nouvelle Metro station. Short walk to the Marais. Maybe 20-25 minute walk to the Senne.
We stayed here for a few nights while we explored Paris for the first time. We enjoyed our stay immensely. We most appreciated how quiet it was at night, despite being very centrally located, and a very convenient 10 minute walk from Gare du Nord. We also greatly appreciated the A/C, since Paris can be a sweat-fest in the summer time. Breakfast was adequate, if a little uninspiring and pricey at 14 euros each (but then, it IS Paris). The neighborhood was ideal - with lots of places to grab a bite or a drink very nearby, and the Metro only two minutes away. Staff were very friendly and professional, and amazingly tolerant of our terrible French (we mostly just spoke English, to our shame). It was particularly great to have the breakfast lounge available to us at all hours, so we could chill out there, grab a cup of tea, and/or eat a take-out picnic when we couldn't afford another sit-down dinner. The only issues we encountered were (a) the bath leaked, so we had to mop up a small flood each time we took a shower, and (b) our air conditioner randomly started making very loud noises on our final day, waking us up during our final night. These were pretty minor issues though, and we'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great little Hotel, in a very fun area.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Excellent Concierge, spoke multiple languages.
Cons: I could never guess at what time the staff would be in the room.
Location: Bonne Novelle is a very hip, little Cafe district, looks of great food. and the hotel is right by the Metro.
When I arrived, I caught a cab from Paris Nord, it was a short and beautiful ride, but taking the metro would have been just as easy. The hotel is located in Bonne Nouvelle a fun cafe district with a lively nightlife, but being short ways down a side street, there is not much noise. Great location, right down the street from the metro with lots of all day and evening food choices. Plus the Chocolate museum. It was simply great value for Paris. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

One of the few 5 people rooms in Paris

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff were eager to help.
Location: Try Chez Minna if you want a great Corsican meal. Close to Gare du Nord for Eurostar connections.
We choose this hotel based on generally complementary reviews and availability of a room big enough for five. The room comfortably housed the family with two bathrooms and three beds (two double, one single). This hotel is somewhat smaller with 6 floors. However it had all we needed to enjoy the Paris experience. The location close to Bonne Nouvelle on the metro made our travels rather convenient. The breakfast was pretty good, but nothing too special. The meats and cheeses were nice. The croissant and pain au chocolate were not as good as some of the premium bakeries in the area we sampled. Omelettes are available upon request (but not advertised).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

I found a spacious hotel room in Paris!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Considering all the hotels I looked at, hotel comedies is in the perfect spot. Very close to metro station. Accessible to hop on hop off bus. Close to restaurants, bars, convenience store and bank. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast is ok. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. I'll stay here again when I go back to Paris!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Small room in centre of Paris

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: My room was clean and tidy, and it was close to a range of entertainment and transport options, plus the ability to walk to centre of Paris. Staff.
Cons: Photos to highlight which room is which, I might have changed what I had booked had I know its size.
Location: Lots of dining options within walking distance and close to city centre for so many more. Metro short walk away.
I booked my room based upon photos and the need to be close to the centre of Paris, however the room I stayed in was far smaller than expected, about 1/3 the size of the one I'd had back in Colombes. The room was barely big enough to fit the bed and my suitcase a small desk and fridge with a small ensuite. The ensuite, whilst functional had a difficult to use toilet as it was squeezed into a tight space, to extricate myself I ended up reaching for the doorway and using the shower wall, so a tad uncomfortable. Overall it wasn't a bad stay, just disappointing that the room was smaller than the photos shown. The hotel is staffed by a team of lovely and helpful people, and is located close to a lot of entertainment options. The Bonne Nouvelle station is a short walk away, and an Uber ride to Louvre or nearby is around 9 Euros. I walked several times, the walk was around 25 minutes, and I'm not the fastest walker (plus my watch/Apple Maps may have increased this a little).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris hotel for teenagers

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice, clean hotel in a great area IF you are a teenager. Lots of restaurants, bars around. Noisy street. Really Helpful staff. Really good breakfast for 14 Euro. Metro stations half a block away. Easy to get from CDG by RER B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the sights

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel , friendly staff , very accommodating staff Spacious - great for our family of five
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Comfortable hotel in a good location. It is rediculous to insist on more words in order to record a satisfaction rating. This does not encourage me to respond at all in future. No problem about the hotel only this feedback form.