Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room reserved was not as pictured when I got there

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Was given a very small room with a double bed against one side of the wall... an interior room with a view of a breathing air court ...with disheveled paint on the exterior walls. The bathroom had a very small shower stall with plastic curtain. When I complained to the reception the night receptionist told me to speak to reception in the morning...when I did speak to the morning reception was told the room I saw and reserved...was a cheaper one ...not the ones on the front side...but on Expedia..it did not distinguish the two kinds so as for me to take the room pictured on the reservation...They were full on that weekend so I stayed put in the substandard room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Never Again

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Speed of registration
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was down a grungy street. Felt dirty walking to it.
Paper thin walls; Hard, stained, old mattresses; Ceramic tiles falling off bathroom walls; small, circular stairs to rooms; I specifically choose it because the picture showed rooms without carpeting. They were carpeted and disgustingly dirty;
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. We only stayed the night as our flight was due the next morning but the location and service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Budget Hotel for Location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: This is a typical boutique Paris hotel. It's on a nondescript street but a great location from so many things that you can walk to. The room was surprisingly clean and bright. It does not look like the picture. The only update I would suggest is new bedspreads. Clean bathroom. Great hot water. I would stay again.
Cons: They need new bed linen. The shuttle is not available, as advertised, given prior bad service, according to staff. Walking directions from the Republique Metro stop would be helpful otherwise you can get very lost. Once there, you figure out how easy it is to get to the hotel from the metro.
Location: It's very close to the 3rd Arr. I walked to Lea Halles, Gallerie Lafayette, and the Louvre. The hotel is so close to many main veins on the left bank.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Los Cristianos, Tenerfie

Pleased Overall

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleased overall with the staff and the hotel itself however we found the bathroom small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Worst hotel cramped picture is fake

Posted May 28, 2016
Smallest triple room I have stayed in my life, it is actually a small single room, beds were just in room to fit. Toilets smelt like urine throughout room and tv didn't work on first night.
3 out of 5
by Aleksi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Adam from Philadelphia

NO INTERNET

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
No Internet in the room! Don't believe the website or what they say!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standards could be much better

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
1. The hotel's shower holder was damaged. 2. The Wifi connection was terrible. 3. Beds made but rubbish wasn't cleared. 4. The staff there were friendly. That's the only plus point about this hotel. Would not stay here again if I were to visit Paris.