Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Hotel staff were nice and helpful; very conveniently located; early check-in.
Cons: Cleanliness of room, placement of outlets by beds, placement of beds by washroom, washroom door.
Location: Very close to Jacques Bonsargent subway station and walkable distance to the Republique area that has several eateries and grocery stores.
Hotel is conveniently located with a boulangerie nearby and minutes away from several Metro stations and eateries. Reception allowed us with an early check-in, but initially provided us with a room under construction; situation was resolved quickly and we were provided a different room. Rooms appeared to be similar sizes - very small and tiny for two people - but manageable and cozy. Sliding door for washroom would not close (kept sliding open) unless forced in place and free toiletries (e.g. soap bars) provided were not all clean/fresh. Walls aren't soundproof and only one narrow elevator available. However, hotel staff are lovely individuals and very courteous and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by Shanna

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Decent area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Great little hotel in a fab location.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
I stayed here for 3 nights with my son, I picked this hotel for approximatey to the Train Station. It was easy to find and well connected, the area is pretty nice too. The hotel was superbly clean and the staff were friendly and helpful, even locking up front desk to run to the storeroom to get me extra milk for my room. The room was spotless and very modern. My room faced a very pretty little colourful courtyard. It was small, but perfectly formed. Room was cleaned everyday. I would stay here again and have recommended to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was chatty and helpful at the desk
Cons: Bathroom door, room cleaning and wifi
Location: Close to good metro stations and restaurants/cafes on the corner- the restaurant on the corner does a amazing club sandwhich and chips for 8 euros.
Had building work going on our whole week stay where they were building the stairs, reception staff were nice and spoke good english. There was a small lift which came in useful as we had suitcases. Not impressed with the cleaning of our room, as only had a tiny bin in our bathroom that was emptied daily but other obvious rubbish in our room was not taken out, cups, tea bags and milk not consistently replenished each day. The "door" to our bathroom was NOT a door but basically a piece of wood that you pulled to cover the opening to the bathroom. Our wifi and TV signal went off on our last night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean room

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, friendly staff. Only down side is bit noisy and no aircon as during our stay it was pretty warm in Paris, even if we left the window open, the room still feel warm. And the wifi is unstable, have to re-connect always. Overall it is still a lovely place to stay when weather is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Small rooms, but had everything we needed for our overnight stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice and quiet

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location. 24 hours security, helpful staff. Elevator. Clean and bright. Good, hot shower; comfortable bed.
Cons: The TV offered only French channels - or at least I couldn't find any other. The (free) WiFi is only good for one item at a time.
Location: Good location, just minutes away from the Metro and maybe 15 minutes walk from the Gare de l'Est.
The hotel is set back from the street which may be a reason for being so quiet. My room was tiny but clean and fresh; there was a double bed but I think for two people the room might be a little tight.
5 out of 5
by Jesus Francis

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
only thing is that it was still under renovation but it was not a bother at all. Location is excellent and hotel cleanliness and service is superb!.... will definitely consider this again on our next trip back to Paris.....
3 out of 5
by Grant Keates

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
I stay 4night at this hotel ,2 days wifi dosent work The room very small,the corridor very tiny The speed of internet terrible