Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

3 mins walk to Train station

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: location near to train station
Cons: cleaness
The toilet is not clear and the room is so small. but perfect location just 3 min away from train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Accessibility and Cleanliness

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very close to train station, bus stops are the the front of the hotel, surronded by local restaurants and stores. Although its only 2 star and small they maintain the cleanliness of the hotel. I booked for 8 people, 3 tripple rooms but they gave us 1 triple. 2 double and 1 single which were perfect for us. They are more concerned for our privacy. And they allocated us on the same floor. Toilet are superb, very clean and strong pressure of water. The only downside was, it's a smoking hotel. Strong smells of smoke in one of our rooms but apart from that, everything were perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect budget hotel for business

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location, price, free internet, staff and breakfast.
Cons: Very little at the price.
Location: Within 400 m of Gare du Nord and even closer to Gare de l'Est, so easy links via Metro and RER to anywhere in Paris.
Pleasant single room with a clean and tidy shower ensuite. Surprisingly fast free internet. Very helpful staff. Basic continental breakfast at additional cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and great location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: location, close to many restaurants of good value and quality.
Location: Very convenient
Very new and clean bathroom, although the room size is a bit small. Since we spend most of our time out exploring the city, it doesn't really matter. Very friendly staff and we would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pretty decent hotel. Located very close to Gare Du L'est. You have a BK & McD and a super market next to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Undesirable area

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Close to L'est train station and Gare De Nord for Eurostar travel.
Cons: Very noisy as busy stop right outside window., air-conditioning might dampen noise. Change mattress protector and vacuum the mattress.
Location: We felt unsafe walking around this area. Lots of homeless people and large groups of men congesting the sidewalks around the train station.
Choose a safer area to stay as this hotel is noisy and in an unsafe, dirty area. We walked from Gare De Nord station to the hotel and we're surrounded by men wanting to sell cigarettes, alcohol and people begging on the streets. The local convenience store even has 2 security guards. Paris on a whole was dirty, disappointing and some French were rude and unwelcoming.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Ignore the bad reviews

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for It was cheep and compact Clean and well appointed A bit of traffic noise, but it's Paris
5 out of 5
by Tan

A little gems in Paris.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is very friendly, courteous and very help. Can speak very good English. Hotel location is very good. Lots of eatery along the street. Metro just outside the hotel making travelling very easy and convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY! WORST HOTEL EVER - BEG BUGS

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
WORST HOTEL EVER!!! STAY AWAY!!! To start with, the bed had bed bugs which were very painful and left bite marks all over my body. There was mould on the floor of the room, in the corners, in the bathroom. It was absolutely disgusting. The shower the blocked so we couldn't even have a proper shower and the towels had blood stains on them. The bed sheets was dirty. There was bird droppings on the balcony. The receptionist lady was stubborn, rude, arrogant and didn't help us switch rooms, change sheets or even let us change the sheets. We checked out after 1 night as it was appalling. The rooms were also very small and extremely hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair Value near Paris-Est

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Little Regina is a satisfactory budget hotel very close to Paris-Est rail station. It is clean, has good wifi, and provides a fair value.