Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: have breackfast included
The hotel is ok and the staff respectful, but the bathroom doesn´t have a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good location close to main train stations :)

Posted Nov 18, 2017
friendly staff.. lovely spacious room, onsuite with bath, close to main train stations Nord & East so would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Basic and a bit worn

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Basic budget hotel in every respect, and its only real asset is the location in very easy walking distance from Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. The lift does not go to Floor #1 where my room was. I didn't bother with the lift after that. My room was clean and tidy, but the bed(s), carpet and lighting were tired. Room doorways (mine anyway) were awkward to get through with luggage, and noisy to open/close with old keys (when the people in the next room came and went). Wi-fi that only functioned in ground floor public areas was a further impediment to enjoyment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very helpful & friendly staff; convenient location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. The location is very convenient as couple of major train stations were less than 0.5 miles away and good choices of restaurants, convenient stores, etc nearby. It is an older building so expect some elevator noise, esp if your room is closer to the elevator. The carpet could have been cleaner (some sticky patch), however cleaner room & bathroom otherwise esp for the price. The staff made the stay even better by being overly helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Good Location Great Staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel is an easy walk from both Gard du Nord and Paris Est. Hop on Hop off buses stop near by. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely lady checked us in. Explained everything and gave us helpful direction. Lots of steps but there is a lift. Rooms were a good size, no shower just hand held shower connection over bath. Noisy at night sirens and people on the street below. Would stay again, good price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London - UK

A centrally located hotel that is value for money

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Central location, helpful staff and nice room overall.
Cons: The noise issue, but it is largely beyond the control of the hotel's management.
Location: There is a nice market 2 mins away, cafes and restaurants. It is a lively area. But towards Gare du Nord as such, the area is unsavoury.
The hotel is centrally located (but Gare de l'Est is not the best part of Paris...) and is good value for money overall. The main problem is that the area can be noisy (loud parties organised by people in neighbouring apartments on Friday and Saturday nights); also, occasionally, guests staying up late and talking loudly in the central patio can be a nuisance if you have the window open because the weather is hot, and they go on chatting till 1.30am (but the receptionist will intervene if you tell him that the noise is a problem). Overall, it is a good hotel in the price range of reference.
4 out of 5
by James

Did the job for 1 night

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located within easy walking distance of Gare du Nord & Gare de l'est. The area is a bit dodgy after dark but we didn't have any trouble. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly but unfortunately the rooms were very tired and not the best beds in the world. I probably would stay here again if I was just doing a quick over trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close downtown and train

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Not bad
Cons: Add air condition for Summer needs and not provided add card door due four guests . only one card who I'm deaf can't hear doorbell
Location: Good location
We are disappointed no air conditioning due heat 89F 38C in rooms . We can't breath and asked lobby provided bring one fan but not enough for two rooms . So we had hard slept .
4 out of 5
by VIRANJAY MOHAN

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good hotel. Only the problem for the drinking water. Then dont give access to the kitchen to take drinking water. No WiFi in room.
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels