Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but......

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: I like the staff and decor
Cons: The lighting!
Location: Once youwalk up to the top of the road, it was easily accessible to the shops.
This was a nice hotel, the staff were friendly and helpful; however, there was one thing that I didn't like. The lighting!!!! The lighting was so low, you could barely see. They need more lights! The low lighting is ridiculous. I wasn't there on a romantic trip so I found it very annoying. Also, the bathroom floor kept getting wet up because the glass did not block the water from the shower.
5 out of 5
by Athena

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. Staff so accommodating. Love the shampoo in the rooms! Bought some at the front desk. Will Come back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst Hotel In The World I arrived & I had no room

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing, the staff is very rude. The man that was that night almost hits us. His name is Hussein Rheng.
I arrived to the Hotel and I had no booking, the hotel had cancelled it without contacting me. I have stayed in this hotel before because it is cheap. But the Hotel Staff is really rude and they don't care about anything because it is Paris and they think they will always have guest to treat them bad. The rooms are small and are not comfy at all and the internet doesn't works properly. And if you will not like to have an experience like mine: arriving at midnight and no having a room when you Pre-Paid the hotel one month before. Please don't stay in this hotel. The manager was really rude her name is Amel Dunker, she did nothing but nothing to help us, she just said Im sorry but you have no room in this hotel because I cancelled it. How can someone cancelled a pre-paid booking?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thumbs Up!

Posted May 4, 2017
I absolutely LOVE this hotel. The staff is so amazing. This was my first visit to Paris and the staff made sure I was well taken care of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice tourist hotel in the city

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
A great little hotel near mist things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why stay anywhere else?

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is just a great Boutique Hotel!!
4 out of 5
by Elliott from Atlanta, GA

Cool design hotel on a budget

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Got a great rate on a cool design hotel. Hotel itself is in excellent condition, well-kept, clean room and a bit more spacious than I expected for a Parisian hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful as well. The immediate neighborhood was fine, and had two great restaurant/bars right next door. But the neighborhood surrounding the nearest Metro stop was a bit seedier, and it's almost a 10 minute walk to that closest stop. Wish transit was a bit more convenient. WiFi worked in the lobby, but was wholly lacking in our room. Overall, it's a great hotel, cool design inside, and the price was right when we booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great stay, good location (close to several metro stations and gare du nord), very clean and comfortable :) Hoowever, the breakfast is vert expensive for what it is (it is buffet? But not a great quality im addition to the fruits they served). Standard but great for the price :)))
4 out of 5
by Christine from Tynemouth

Great location for Eurostar

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night as catching Eurostar to London. Great location for train station. Area is 'up and coming' and very 'arty' but has lots of trendy cafes and bars within walking distance. Room was bigger than usual for a European city centre and very comfortable. Did not have breakfast so unable to comment but looked like there was a standard continental buffet available for purchase.