Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cute hotel in convenient Gare Du Nord location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Nice decor, great location, lovely staff.
Had a great stay at the Whistler, the room whilst quite small was nicely decorated, clean, comfortable with a nice modern bathroom. The hotel is literally 2 minutes walk from Gare Du Nord so for Eurostar travelers couldn't be more convenient and obviously the Metro is right there. The walk down to Opera & Galeries Lafayette only takes 20 minutes or so. The staff were absolutely lovely! Very friendly and welcoming, all seemed to speak English well :-) Had a fab weekend and will return, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Everything. No disappointments.
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Perfect for Eurostar convenience and metro.
This hotel was perfect. Close to Gare du Nord, awesome staff that was professional and courteous, and superb breakfast. If you need a convenient location with excellent staff, clean comfortable rooms, and an overall 5 star experience then The Whistler is your place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Small but cozy

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Staff is very very friendly and I felt comfortable in my stay. Room is not big rather small but very convenient for transportation as this hotel is just in front of Nord station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Wonderful Ambience! Convenient, Classy, and Cool.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We loved our stay at the Whistler Hotel! With a genuine and hardy, "Bonjour. Comment can va" we were greeted as we entered the wonderful fantasy world of this fabulous hotel with its ornate Oriental Express Club Car decor. The staff were the most friendly and helpful of anyone we met in Paris, and we met some wonderfully friendly people there. It's easy access to and from the Game du Nord rail station made it so easy to come in on the Eurostar and leave from Charles Degaul airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: location, staff, food
It was very pleasant. Everyone was professor and friendly. Room was not big, but it was very well designed and it didn't feel small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE England

Good hotel small room

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very good staff, particularly reception. Modern facilities. Two minutes from station and metro. Some good places to eat within five minutes walk. The only downside was a corner room which was very cramped due to losing an angled corner. While this was compensated for by good design there wasn't really room for two cases and the sliding ensuite door was within a metre of the bed. Should really have been a single room and it would still have been tight. From the floor plan other rooms looked better. Good place to stay but avoid this type of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice Hotel / Great Location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable and clean room.
Location: Very good location, a short walk from main train station. Easy to get anywhere from this hotel.
Hotel Whistler is a very nice boutique hotel in a central location. Rooms are comfortable and always clean. Hotel staff are awesome ... always helpful and accomodating. Hotel offers a breakfast in the morning that is a reasonable price and convenient if you have a busy day ahead. We enjoyed our stay and would stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oman

Superb hotel!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful. The room was very cosy and clean. For a few nights in Paris this would be a good spot as it's so close to the main train station.
5 out of 5
by Susan

A great find!

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Delighted to have found this hotel! Literally 2 mins across the road from the Gare du Nord - very convenient. Very quiet at night, despite being in a bustling neighborhood. Staff very helpful and friendly. Décor is an unusual railway-based theme. Breakfast is good and there are a plethora of restaurants in the neighborhood to choose from for dinner. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

So handy

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast, quiet room, which was newly refurbished and comfortable bed.
Cons: Only disappointment was that although we had paid for a superior room, it really was comparitively small.
Location: So handy for the Gare du Nord, and access to metro and main routes for walking
Chosen blind from your website, this hotel was a real find. Great Breakfast, quiet room, which was newly refurbished and comfortable bed. Only disappointment was that although we had paid for a superior room, it really was comparitively small.