Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Poor reception on arrival. Staff arguing with each other at breakfast. Very crowded dining room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice location. Close to metro

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was an awesome experience, staff were very pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london england

Not good enough

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Many
Location: Nothing
The bed is old.,that if you move had a funny noise, my friends whose staying in other room (2 women witth 9yrs old daughter They give sofa bed only without bedsheets, so the mum did the bedding,and my bathroom sink was block,so I complained, and the room got ony 1 sacket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was by far the best part of our stay. English speaking. Very friendly and helpful. Many many thanks to Giselle!!!
Easy walk from the Gare du Nord. Was aware of the somewhat sketchy neighbourhood reviews. Found that anywhere east of the hotel seemed very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by gisèle, Hotel Management
merçi Jo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balboa

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The staff personell were nice and professional, the hotel is nearby everething, metro, train, restaurants, services etc, farely clean rooms,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Easy access to the station and bus stops, but this hotel's street is a bit dark. The hotel staff were nice. We go to the breakfast room after 9:00, so items are so minimal supply, they didn't top up well. The room is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

location location....

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: location, location
Cons: if breakfast would have been included
ideal location from public transport, restaurants, patisserie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good location for gare de nore sta

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Bright clean and friendly
Cons: As I stated above refreshments in room
Location: Limitless things to do close to all transport systems
Comfortable room convenient for the station and Paris sights. The only downfall of the stay was that there was only one sachet of coffee and no milk in the room. When we asked at reception on our first night if we could have some coffee we were told " that is housekeeping not reception". The second night we asked for coffee sachets as housekeeping didn't replenish them, we were then given two small amounts of coffee in two cups and charged for them. One thing we do expect in a hotel room is plenty of tea coffee sugar and milk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff were horrible after stealing my watch

Posted Jul 25, 2017
It was a very bad experience after the staff stole my expensive Michael Koers watch.The staff was horrible they couldn't care less,after they have pocketed my money.I would advise never go to near that hotel if you want your things not to be stolen.I think they cover up for each other.Never book with expedia after changing their stories telling me they will help if I contact their complaints team then the next minute I rang them they said I have to contact the hotel myself.Unreliable.Hotel name Inter Parisiana France Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Emmanuel - Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Miss Ruth, We are very sorry about the loss of your watch the day before the last night of your stay. We asked immediately our cleanning staff, but they did not see it or find it. If what you accuse the staff of was true, it would simply happen every day and this is strictly not the case. Besides we are very carefull about security in our Hotel and we check every person who wants to come inside. Best Regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

AWFUL SERVICE & NOT SAFE

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: nothing. Originally, I would have said the location is good, but that has been negated by all the issues I experienced.
Cons: staff
I have never experienced such poor service & I have never written such a bad review. I visit Paris at least once a year & have never this! At check-in, I informed the desk staff that I had two separate room reservations because I had to add a night unexpectedly. This created two separate reservations. At time of check-in this did not seem like a problem. The woman at the desk did not inform me that I would have to move out of the room that I was checking in to. I slept the first night in the room & went out until late the next night. I came back to my room, opened the door BECAUSE MY KEY STILL WORKED FOR THAT ROOM....and found a man sleeping my room with children in the room!!!! I WAS ABLE TO GET INTO HIS ROOM WITH MY KEY! This was shocking & I immediately raced downstairs - WHERE WAS MY STUFF? My suitcase & belongings had been moved to a different room without my knowledge nor consent. THEN, they had an issue processing my card for this night - mind you, this was 3am!!! The manager was EXTREMELY rude to me & did not even apologize for any mix up! 1. WHY DID MY KEY STILL WORK to the first room? This was a HUGE SAFETY ISSUE- I could have done harm to those children sleeping in the room! 2. WHY DIDN'T THE STAFF tell me that I would have to switch rooms? WHY did they take it upon themselves to move my personal belongings? 3. WHY WERE THEY SO RUDE TO ME because IT WAS THEIR FAULT FOR ALL OF THESE ISSUES???!! I would NEVER want any traveler to book this hote
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Emmanuel - Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Miss, You booked our hotel with two separated reservations because the first part of your stay was for a room for 3 persons and the secont part of your stay was only for one person. As you never mentionned anything at check in, or during your stay, we only realised ourselfes, that you were staying over the day of the check in of the second reservation. We have 65 rooms by the way. Moreover, you were not in the hotel that day from 7am till late in the evening ! We had no ways to communicate with you. As your second stay was for a single room and we absolutely needed the triple room, we simply switched you into a single room. We are sorry to tell you that if you do not give the chance to the reception to give you satisfaction, the same story will probably happen to you again. Best Regards