Ratings based on 1,214 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jane

Nice place

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The service was excellent, location was very accessible and as usual the ibis standard was provided. The lounge looks more up to date than the rooms though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location value

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to get around as Metro station is just next door. Hop on hop off bus within walking distance (5min). Bakeries, eateries and minimart within 1 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brindisi

Conveniently located Ibis Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A.
Location: Right behind Gare de l'Est and walking distance from Gare du Nord. Very convenient for shuttling from/to Charles-de-Gaulle Airport.
Basic but pleasant place. Room is clean, breakfast is decent, and surprisingly quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

AC Problems

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location, a nice breakfast spread, fairly clean, and comfy bed... There really was only one big issue with the hotel and that was the AC. It was extremely hot in Paris the particular weekend we stayed and the advertised AC was not working in our family room. This meant we all slept on top of the covers in as little clothes as possible. As adults it was uncomfortable, but manageable. For our 2 and 4 year olds however, it was a matter of safety. I would consider staying again, but the AC issues need to be addressed.
4 out of 5
by Boyd

Basic budget hotel convenient to Gare de L'Est

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
I needed a place convenient to the Gare de l'Est. This place is right next door. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was excellent. WiFi was available and the price was very good. The neighborhood is not fancy--an immigrant neighborhood, but we felt safe and the restaurants and grocery store across the street was very convenient. The room is basic and small. The air conditioning did not work and the room needed some maintenance. That being said, I do not regret the choice. I got a great price and a decent, albeit basic place. Ibis is not the Ritz Carlton; do not expect the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

did the job

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: We needed a place to sleep close the railway station.
Cons: nothing
Location: train station was within walking distance.
okay. Staff were helpful. good places to eat wee close by.
4 out of 5
by Jann

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel and decor, comfortable amenities. Very noisy location.
1 out of 5
by Kofi

Avoid - Bed Bugs!!!!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
I had to move my family out of the hotel on the first night in the early hours of the morning. Had woken and found bed bugs crawling in my bed!!! Had to pay out of my own pocket for taxi and a new hotel. Ruined my weekend. Myself and my daughter were feasted on and we have had an reaction to the bites as what i can describe as hives covered our bodies. went to pharmacy who confirmed were an allergy from bug bites. I have sent a complaint to Accor Hotels and yet received a response or even acknowledgement. Need less to say this has put me off staying in Hotels especially Accor owned ones!!
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

great stay in paris

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Can't praise my stay enough. Room was very clean and comfy, location is right next door to a metro stop. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful with a large variety and everything was so fresh. Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Abhishek

Decent stay!

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel as per Paris standards. Professional staff. Breakfast was nothing special and serves the purpose.