Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice & convenient hotel in Gare de l'Est

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Would have appreciated more signage for direction to the hotel, once in the station. The entrance is a little confusing on how to get to reception.
Arrived by high speed train at Gare du Nord and then a short walk to Gare de l'Est, where Hotel Kyriad is located. Location is very handy to all Paris transit - trains, Metro, RER, buses - many restaurants, bistros, etc. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Nice clean rooms and bathrooms, good bed, extra cost buffet - good breakfast selection in pleasant dining room; handy for when you're in a hurry. Recommended- would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Near everything in Paris to go and to comeback ( Bus _ Train _Metro )
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Convenience is great, but...

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Relaxing, location, staff. Great value for money.
Cons: Check that basic maintainence has been done!
Location: Restaurants, shops, transport - Metro and intercity trains, bus
The hotel is in the nature of a pensione, but the location on the outside of the Gard d'lEste station is great. The entrance however, needs an upgrade as the 2 swing doors are old and not marked. There is a sign about 4 metres away and about 4 metres above pavement level, but having regard to the area, this is confusing. The Reception area is up a small stairway to a lift, then 2 floors up. Again, confusing for first timers. The Reception staff are excellent and the small area is pleasantly decorated. Our room looked out over the streetscape - very pleasant. However, a part of the wall paint at scotia level had peeled down and looked awful. We mentioned it to the staff and they were already aware of the matter - (why hadn't it been fixed ?). Having said that, we did enjoy the stay, the ensuite was fine, the bed comfortable. Most of all, the location is a winner.
4 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel, good value convenient for the Eurostar

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is located in the actual Gare de l'est building. That said there was no train noise and only 10 minutes walk to Gare du Nord. Metro stop just downstairs. Bed was very comfy and room clean. Hotel entrance a bit unusual as you have to get a lift up to second floor reception, and the carpet on the stairs could do with renewal.
4 out of 5
by Gaye

Convenient for Late Arrival/Early Depart Gare Est

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is connected to the train station, Gare d'Est, which makes it quick and easy to get to for an overnight stay when arriving by train late at night and/or departing by train early in the morning. It is also within walking distance to Gare Nord. Staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gwesty derbyniol

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location was good - digon da
Location: Plenty of bars, though burger king nearby was shocking
Pleasing experience for the price. Location excellent for a party of 10 - would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for a budget hotel- no train noise

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Couldn't tell I was near a station. Clean, comfortable, good sized room, well equipped, tea & coffee-making facilities, toiletries. Comfortable large double bed. Single was a convertible chair, ready made up and also comfortable. Spare blankets and pillows in cupboard. Ask for instructions for late entry after 1am just in case! Its easy if you know how. Well located for metro. Didn't have breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, Florida. US.

Good location. Easy excess to mass transit.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Only thing we did not enjoy was breakfast. Few selections. After first day we ate out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay Kyriad Paris 10 Gare de l'Est. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, room was cosy, stylish and clean and the hotel was perfectly located. Around 10 minutes walk from Gare Du Nord. We had great views of Paris from the room and could even see the Eiffel Tower over the Parisian buildings. Underneath the hotel is the Gare De l'Est Train Station and with it plenty of stores for food/drink (inc. Marks and Spencer) etc. Opposite the hotel is the Metro and Bus Station so easy access to explore Paris. Next time I am in France, I will be staying here - for sure.